We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
74
209
130
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
209
130
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station cologne bonn airport typical hi express visiting bonn hotel has free parking mc donalds highway exit queen size tea bags powerful shower clean rooms decent breakfast short stay convenient hotel stayed for nights single bed air con
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

it is 15 min drive from cologne or bonn, just beside the highway, very friendly staff, nice room, bed wasnt comfy, it write on booking page that it is queenn bed but not that big... breakfast is good for germany, wi-fi is good, free parking area but when it is busy you may not find a place for parking...

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elturco78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

During our Christmas Break of 2017, we (a Dutch family of four, children 13 and 17 years old) travelled to Berlin.
On our way back we visited Phantasialand, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Troisdorf for the night before.
The hotel is not far from highway 1 and 35 km from Phantasialand.
We stayed with four on the room and maybe that was a little bit too much. Although the beds were ok, we did not sleep very well.
The breakfast is a modest buffet, but the best we had during this holiday (compared to the youth hostel in Berlin anyway).

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BVvdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff, easy location off the highway and only 15 minutes to either Bonn or Cologne
Rooms are compact but have everything you expect and need
Like the way the bathroom can be segmented into shower room and toilet
Plus smart feature with hairdryer in room not washroom, German efficiency
Decent breakfast included
Terrific steakhouse within walking distance

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 192,282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Yes we had a great experience. Decided to stay a little south of Koln for our visit there to get a reasonable rate on our route for one night. We were exhausted from our all night flight from Texas; they let us check in early; had a cute welcome letter for us and took out the extra bedding because for some reason I booked the room for 3 when there was only 2. Super friendly at breakfast and I loved I could get schokolade (chocolate) with milk. Bonus. So different from our big open spaces at home all the trees and vegetation are right up against the buildings. There was a McDonalds and Subway right next to the hotel for a quick bite if needed. One item we could not figure out was how to get the electricity on in the room and you had to put your room key in the slot by the door and boom electricity. How efficient. If only we could be that conscientious.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SS_Forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

We made reservation for a double bed but They gave us 2 single bed so we went back to the reception and then they gave us a queen size 140cm size single bed picture below it was cossy and we got pillows to choose from firm and soft which is good! The room was absolutely clean that the most important! The aircon was a puzzle not a clue how to adjust the tempature so it was a nice 25 degree which is nice for winter.. we were so happy with the water cooker and about the breakfast it was very nice can't complain about that! All the staff are nice too so in total it was an amazing stay! And dinner was not a problem because there is a mc donalds next door and burger king just a 5 minute walk away. Train station going to the city center is 15 minute walk but it's okay specially if you are a traveler.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank alineski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews