We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
72
200
126
34
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
200
126
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrol station cologne bonn airport place to stay overnight mc donalds highway exit near airport queen size clean rooms boiled eggs powerful shower tv channels short stay decent breakfast convenient hotel single bed decent size bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Staff are friendly but it's a pretty terrible hotel. Breakfast was awful, not much choice and what was on offer was poor. Staying for a quick stop over before travelling else where but you definitely need a car.

Wouldn't return again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank answersonapostcard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Peter Nussbaum
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This Hotel was brilliant. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and gigantic! Staff pointed us in the direction of the tram station which we used every day to get to the center of the city. Room has a very powerful shower, hair dryer and safe. Breakfast was also lovely with lots of variety. Was a perfect city break and a perfect hotel to stay in. Cologne is a beautiful city with lots to do and I will definitely be going back and staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagoure45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter Nussbaum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived quite late. Receptionist great checking us in. Very welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and basic. I was disapointed to find two used tea bags in my kettle when i made a coffee. No idea how long they had been there- so that was disapointing. Apart from that no complaints - well located hotel that meets expectations

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter Nussbaum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This was a convenient stop just off the motorway. The welcome and check in was friendly and efficient. A reasonable size room with facilities for making hot drinks. Within a few minutes walk you have a steak house and fast food outlets.
The included breakfast was limited but adequate .
I would definitely use this hotel again if in the area

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark William Ja... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Peter Nussbaum
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

From Cologne / Bonn airport take the train to Spich station. Stairs or lift to street level. To reach hotel turn right, and through tunnel under railway lines. Cross over at traffic light to left hand side (slight incline).
Turn left at first road. Then along level pavement to roundabout.
You will see hotel in front of you. Turn left, and 40 metres use crossover to petrol station. Follow pavement left of petrol station until you reach the hotel car park. Cross car park to hotel entrance.
We had room 414 which had very efficient double glazing with zero noticeable outside noise, even with nearby petrol station.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brianjwpalacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Peter Nussbaum
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews