We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay outside Cologne Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Ranked #55 of 262 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 6 April 2017

A good place to stay overnight nearby CGN Cologne Bonn airport.
7km away gets you out of the air traffic, and the proximity to motorway let you find easily if you're with rent-a-car.
Sound-proof window allow you to have a nice sleep.
Very careful and professional staff, breakfast in the morning very nice, you can brew your own coffee, expresso, cappuccino. No wish are unsatisfied.
Wide parking lot, so no hassle for your car.
Very good value for money, anytime back for business!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lionheart1261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter Nussbaum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Staff are friendly but it's a pretty terrible hotel. Breakfast was awful, not much choice and what was on offer was poor. Staying for a quick stop over before travelling else where but you definitely need a car.

Wouldn't return again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank bumbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,
Peter Nussbaum
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This Hotel was brilliant. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and gigantic! Staff pointed us in the direction of the tram station which we used every day to get to the center of the city. Room has a very powerful shower, hair dryer and safe. Breakfast was also lovely with lots of variety. Was a perfect city break and a perfect hotel to stay in. Cologne is a beautiful city with lots to do and I will definitely be going back and staying in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tagoure45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter Nussbaum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Arrived quite late. Receptionist great checking us in. Very welcoming and friendly. Rooms clean and basic. I was disapointed to find two used tea bags in my kettle when i made a coffee. No idea how long they had been there- so that was disapointing. Apart from that no complaints - well located hotel that meets expectations

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Peter Nussbaum
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This was a convenient stop just off the motorway. The welcome and check in was friendly and efficient. A reasonable size room with facilities for making hot drinks. Within a few minutes walk you have a steak house and fast food outlets.
The included breakfast was limited but adequate .
I would definitely use this hotel again if in the area

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mark William Ja... D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter_Nussbaum, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Peter Nussbaum
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Mülheim
Holiday Inn Express Koln-Mulheim
Mercure Hotel Koeln West
#40 of 262 in Cologne
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Koeln City
#37 of 262 in Cologne
1,344 reviews
Mülheim
Best Western Premier Hotel Park Consul Koeln
Neustadt-Nord
NH Collection Koln Mediapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf

Address: Echternacher Str. 4, 50933 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $79 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Express by Holiday Inn Cologne-Troisdorf is a modern business hotel located within easy reach of the exhibition centre KÖLN MESSE, the Cologne/Bonn Airport (CGN), the main railway station and the business areas of Cologne and Bonn and the sports centre Köln ARENA. Both by car via the A 59 motorway and public transport, the hotel is perfectly connected to all business and leisure attractions in Cologne and Bonn. The Express by Holiday Inn offers accommodation for visitors to exhibitions like GamesCom, Anuga & Medica as well as shoppers headed for the old town, art and historical lovers enjoying the DOM, the shopping area of Cologne and Bonn and musical fans cheering at the Musical DOME. The Express by Holiday Inn offers 110 comfortably furnished rooms with chargeable High Speed Access, air condition, satellite and Pay TV, complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, en suite shower, hair dryer, high quality beds and sound proof windows. The hotel features both non-smoking and smoking floors as well as easy wheelchair access, a room with roll-in shower and special alarm systems. We invite our guests to enjoy a complimentary continental breakfast buffet to get the day off to a good start, while in the evening our Lobby Bar is worth a visit to relax and unwind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Express By Holiday Inn Koln Troisdorf Hotel Cologne
Holiday Inn Troisdorf
Cologne Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing