We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf
Nearby Hotels
USD 255*
USD 237*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 98*
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 115*
USD 106*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Cologne(Cologne)
USD 172*
USD 167*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 95*
USD 88*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Cologne(Cologne)
USD 147*
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 159*
USD 140*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 134*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 121*
USD 92*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 122*
USD 117*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveller rating
66
188
121
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
188
121
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationcologne bonn airportvisiting bonnmc donaldsplace to stay overnightnear airportqueen sizeconvenience storefamily roomhotel entranceclean roomstransport linkstea bagsboiled eggstv channelspowerful showershort stay
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The location of tis hotel is terrible. Its located off the highway/freeway with no local transport available.

The rooms are extremely small with bad lighting and small beds. Overall I would not recommend this place ot anyone

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbharuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Ayman Abou El Seoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here during our game convention trip. We stayed here with 12 people.

The hotel is located about 20 km from the city of Cologne but has a good connection to the high way.

In checking went pretty fast and we had no problems. The receptionist asked if we wanted to have access to the internet on our room but the price per day was too high (I think 30 euro). There is free wi-fi available in the lobby.

The rooms are of a decent size and look, on first view, very clean. The bathroom is clean and also has a good size. There is not much room to store your stuff but we didn't really needed that. The room also has water cooker for tea and coffee.

Breakfast is good. Nice bread and a good variation of drinks.

The hotel is surrounded by fast food chains. I saw McDonald and Subway. There is also a restaurant called Poko Loco across the street. Don't eat there when it is really busy though. We had to wait more then a hour for our food and it all the dishes didn't come at once. Some of group had to wait even longer.

Overall this is a pretty decent hotel but if you are looking for something close to the city of Cologne, I would choose something different.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caimie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nussbas, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cologne - Troisdorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback on our hotel.

We would be glad to welcome you soon again.

Kind regards,
Ayman Abou El Seoud
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Stayed here in July for german F1 GP at Nurburgring. About 50 mins to circuit and 20 mins to Koln/Cologne. Breakfast included in price and was a good continental breakfast. Very good bar/ grill restaurant over the road from hotel and subway, mcdonalds and good garage shop next door so plenty of eating options if you don't want to venture far. Staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly. Service at the hotel bar is slow when busy as they double up as reception. Rooms were good size, very clean and typical Hol.inn express. Rooms were a bit too warm and air con didn't work/ exist. That said slept ok, beds were comfy. Very well located on major road network. Highly recommended for a good value hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank titantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I stayed here for six nights. The hotel is well located off of the A-59 and next to a McDonalds and mini-mart/gas station/Subway sandwich shoppe. The rooms are comfrotable but the in-room internet is expensive. There is free internet in the lobby and breakfast room. The breakfast is decent. The TV needs non-German channels, such as the BBC and CNN.

Room Tip: All rooms are pleasant
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed at the hotel on route to Vienna. The room was small and had dated décor. However, it was clean. Our room had a fantastic view of the adjacent petrol station and Subway sandwich shop. Breakfast was good. A variety of breads and cereal were available. Although, I have had better breakfasts at other Holiday Inn Express hotels. The hotel was very convenient for the autobahn - only 6 hours drive from Calais. The hotel offers free parking and there is a McDonalds across the road. Overall, a suitable hotel for an overnight stop. It would not be suitable for a long stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woozlewight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews