We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre
Ranked #39 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We stayed there one night on a weekend trip to Cologne. Hotel location is great, just five minutes walk from the station (you can see the station from the window).
Reception people were friendly and helpful.
Although the check in starts at 3 pm, our room was ready at 1 pm, so we had a chance to leave luggage and rest a bit. The room is big enough for two, its clean, NOT noisy at night, tea/coffee are available in the room, bathroom might need a renovation, but it is still in good condition.
Breakfast was really good, rich international breakfast (missing only olives and white cheese)
The only recommendation i would tell is if you stay there in the winter, you can ask additional blanket, because the room was a bit cold at night and there was not any blanket available in the closet. We did not ask but most probably they could deliver if we asked for it. I guess it was central heating, as i did not see any remote to change the temperature.

Room Tip: If you stay there in winter, ask additional blanket, since the room is a bit cold at night and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear NY,
thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are right if you say additional blankets are available. Just ask at the reception at your next stay. Our colleagues would be also glad to help you with the heating. Each room has an individually heating.
We are looking forward to welocme you back later on.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2016

not glamorous but more than adequate double room with large bathroom. tea/coffee making facilities, safe . great location less than 200m from railway station and cathedral. beds a little hard but staff fixed with extra quilts. the staff are very helpful and welcoming. good breakfast at reasonable extra rate. would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear Michael S.
thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
Thank Q7184QUluisc
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Went to Cologne as part of a group of couples for the Christmas markets experience. The location of this hotel could not have been better, far away enough from the main road to avoid the noise etc but a 10 minute stroll from the Cathedral and in another direction the river. Walk to and then through the huge railway station and there is the Cathedral and its area of shops , cafes and restaurants and of course a large Christmas market. The hotel is small with compact rooms but at no time did i feel cramped. It was busy but they looked after us very well. Breakfast offered a comprehensive range of hot and cold foods with helpful staff in attendance when needed. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBTD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Dear EBTD,
thank you for your stay with us and thank you for this great feedback. We are glad to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Cologne so much. We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. English speaking staff. Free WIFI. Clean comfortable room. Great convenient location.

Cons: It is a little dated.

Location: 5 mins walk from the main station and 10 mins walk through the station to the Dom. Easy to get to other parts of the city of Cologne too. Great for shopping and Christmas markets

Stayed for 2 nights in November 2016 to visit the Christmas markets in Cologne with my young teenage daughter, Booked the hotel for its free WIFI and convenient location as I have mobility problems. The hotel was perfect for us as only approx. 5 mins walk to the station and 10 mins walk through the station to the Dom. The hotel itself was clean and our no smoking twin room on the first floor was quiet, comfortable and big enough for the 2 of us. Yes it is a little dated but we found it clean and comfortable and we felt safe staying there. The reception staff were polite, friendly and helpful and spoke perfect English. They were happy to help with our many requests and also booked taxis for us when we needed them. They also looked after our luggage on our last day as we checked out at 12 and our flight wasn't until the evening. You get 2 bottles of free water per day plus tea/coffee making facilities in your room. There is a vending machine on the 3rd floor selling snacks, chocolate, soft drinks and alcoholic drinks. There is a restaurant serving breakfast in the hotel for 10 euros but we preferred to grab a bite to eat at the station. I didn't notice the restaurant open in the evenings. There is also a bar at the hotel. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jillywilly07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2016

Dear Jillywilly07,
thank you so much for your stay with us and thank you for your detailed feedback. We are glad to read, that you and your daughter enjoed your stay with us and your time in Cologne. And we are glad, that we were able to made your stay comfortable with our services. We hopefully welcome you back in Cologne soon.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#55 of 263 in Cologne
982 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Hilton Cologne
#20 of 263 in Cologne
2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Lyskirchen
#18 of 263 in Cologne
596 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
CityClass Hotel Residence am Dom
Altstadt-Süd
Mercure Hotel Severinshof Koeln City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre

Address: Domstr. 10-16, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $92 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is situated centrally, at the heart of Cologne city and only 100 metres from Cologne Central Station. Located in a quiet side street, our hotel provides you with a high level sleeping comfort, comfortable beds and peace. Cologne cathedral, numerous shops and many museums are easy to reach on foot from our hotel. Messe Koln trade fair centre is only 15 minutes walk away. And it is only a few metres to the beautiful banks of the Rhine with its promenades. 85 Friendly and spacious hotel rooms await you in the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre. The warm and friendly atmosphere in country style conveys cosiness and high living comfort. You can use WiFi internet access in all rooms, free of charge. Coffee-and tea making facilities and 2 bottles of mineralwater in the rooms are free of charge. Relax after an exciting Cologne day and recharge your batteries in our hotel's sauna and fitness area. Two flexible conference rooms with modern conference technology are available for business travellers and conference guests. There are sufficient parking spaces in our hotel's underground car park (fees apply). Enjoy a relaxed start to your Cologne day in our hotel's breakfast restaurant Pergola. Enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of our light and friendly breakfast room. The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre's balanced breakfast buffet awaits you with an extensive choice of food. The lobby bar of the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is an attractive and cosmopolitan location to enjoy a relaxed end to the day. Soak up the wonderful atmosphere while enjoying pleasant conversation and a glass of Kolsch beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Garden Mark Cologne
Hotel Euro Garden Mark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing