We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for City Centre sight seeing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre
Ranked #40 of 263 Hotels in Cologne
Reviewed 1 November 2016

We loved Cologne lots to see and do. This Hotel is a short, if not pretty, walk away from the centre, through the main railway station. Room was clean and quiet, a bit tired but acceptable. No Restaurant and not much of a Bar, but it was fine for our purpose. We were there to see Cologne not stay in the hotel.

Room Tip: Special events in Cologne during your stay can treble the room rate!.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank scrogginsandwench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Dear scrogginsandwench,
thank you so much for your recent stay and thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to read, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in Cologne soon.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016

A convenient hotel for the city centre and main train station. Rather expensive for a 'basic' hotel

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
Thank ChristineH393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Christine,
thank you for your recent stay and thank you for this review. We are looking forward to welcome you back at some stage in the future.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

When we arrived we firstly went to the wrong hotel, The Wyndham just opposite the main station entrance. I was glad it was a wrong hotel since the Receptionist (who wasn't even present at the desk ) came out all guns blazing that not only this is a wrong hotel (she gave us directions which in the end was a longer way round ) but that check in is from 3pm. Luckily we got our room already at 11am but there was a group check in just ahead of us that which delayed us by about 15 minutes. There were 2 Receptionist present and I didn't really understand why they couldn't just gather everyone on the site and check the whole group at once rather then letting everyone else wait. Otherwise the check in process was smooth and the ladies at Reception were very pleasant to deal with and always professional in their approach.
Our room was very dated and tired looking. Also our bed was only made for 1 person and only had 1 pillow and 1 small duvet. That was rectified when we notified them. There was a horrible smell coming from the toilet which had lime scale and dirt marks everywhere which shows you they haven't used bleach on it for a long time. There was no air conditioning in the room and the only way to get some fresh air was by opening the window. There were noisy people around at night and that woke me up few times. Best part of the stay was breakfast. Although the room was completely full when we arrived but that didn't stop us enjoying the great food and drinks on offer. It took them almost 10 minutes to come and offer me coffee but overall the quality and variety of food was very good. For my next visit to Cologne I would try and stay somewhere else though.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BayernRulz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you for your stay with us and thank you for your detailed feedback. We are sorry to read, that we were not able to met your expectations in every point. We apologize, that your arrival was so complicated and you had to wait for check-in. As well we regret, that the room was not to your satisfaction. Please be assure, that we will forward your comment to the relevant departments to avoid this problems.
We would be glad to get another chance to persuade you with our service and hope to welcome you back in Cologne.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Very close (4 minute walk) to the main train station. Older building with small rooms. Clean and quiet. The staff is efficient and all spoke English. The breakfast buffet was good. The bed was very hard. Worked well for me at a busy time in Cologne

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Bob,
thank you for ypur recent stay and thank you for your feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Your Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with TRYP Hotels
Thank deborahdK1527OC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alexandra E, Manager at TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cologne hotels
Altstadt-Nord
Wyndham Koeln
Wyndham Koeln
#57 of 263 in Cologne
961 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Courtyard by Marriott Cologne
Hotel Lyskirchen
#19 of 263 in Cologne
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
art'otel cologne
#25 of 263 in Cologne
1,073 reviews
Hilton Cologne
#21 of 263 in Cologne
2,166 reviews
Altstadt-Nord
Cologne Marriott Hotel
Cologne Marriott Hotel
#11 of 263 in Cologne
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre

Address: Domstr. 10-16, 50668 Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Cologne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Cologne
Price Range: $116 - $354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is situated centrally, at the heart of Cologne city and only 100 metres from Cologne Central Station. Located in a quiet side street, our hotel provides you with a high level sleeping comfort, comfortable beds and peace. Cologne cathedral, numerous shops and many museums are easy to reach on foot from our hotel. Messe Koln trade fair centre is only 15 minutes walk away. And it is only a few metres to the beautiful banks of the Rhine with its promenades. 85 Friendly and spacious hotel rooms await you in the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre. The warm and friendly atmosphere in country style conveys cosiness and high living comfort. You can use WiFi internet access in all rooms, free of charge. Coffee-and tea making facilities and 2 bottles of mineralwater in the rooms are free of charge. Relax after an exciting Cologne day and recharge your batteries in our hotel's sauna and fitness area. Two flexible conference rooms with modern conference technology are available for business travellers and conference guests. There are sufficient parking spaces in our hotel's underground car park (fees apply). Enjoy a relaxed start to your Cologne day in our hotel's breakfast restaurant Pergola. Enjoy the beautiful atmosphere of our light and friendly breakfast room. The TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre's balanced breakfast buffet awaits you with an extensive choice of food. The lobby bar of the TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre is an attractive and cosmopolitan location to enjoy a relaxed end to the day. Soak up the wonderful atmosphere while enjoying pleasant conversation and a glass of Kolsch beer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your TRYP by Wyndham Koeln City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro Garden Mark Cologne
Hotel Euro Garden Mark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing