We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thai-riffic Find!”
Review of Mai Thai

Mai Thai
Ranked #791 of 2,755 Restaurants in Cologne
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt-Nord
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We found this wonderful place by accident! The kind and friendly staff is what drew us in for lunch and the food did not disappoint! Everything we had was phenomenal and our child loved the "interactive' satay. Should we find ourselves in beautiful Cologne again, we'll make this a planned stop!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alicial189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016

Apart from the beautiful servers and the delicious food, the place also was very beautiful. The food was fresh and hot and the service was quick. The price of menu is also very competitive.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank groovysaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Poor and slow service.
Dishes are sort of a mixture of a 'Thai, Chinese European' anything.
Mineral water served in plastic bottles. Sorry, but that is fast food level!
At least the cocktails aren't that bad.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank HannibAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016

nice food, they serve a great thai cocktail
beware, 1 is OK, 2 may bring you beyond your own capacity

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The starters are amazing, and the food perfect! I'm always afraid to eat tofu at restaurants, but this was perfectly prepared.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreiasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mai Thai also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Mai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing