We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soo good!”
Review of Mai Thai

Mai Thai
Ranked #790 of 2,751 Restaurants in Cologne
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Altstadt-Nord
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The starters are amazing, and the food perfect! I'm always afraid to eat tofu at restaurants, but this was perfectly prepared.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andreiasj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Visited here twice while in Cologne the food was fresh and flavoursome. Quick, polite service and a great location for exploring the Christmas markets afterwards

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank sarahbutterfly11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Good food. Could be faster to serve and bring the food out. But all in all had a great time. Would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Jay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I have eaten here a couple of times while staying in Cologne. Good, fresh, thai food that wont disappoint. Very close to the Dom so if you are staying nearby won't be a far walk. Service is just average on both occasions. Even when not very busy service can be slow. But just sit outside and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tigerfan0_0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

I have been here before but I could not remember not liking it at that time so we went there for diner with two colleagues. It was a warm evening so we sat outside.

The service was okay; the lady was very friendly and the food was served quickly. My starter, chicken in aromatic leaves, was dissapointing. Very dry and nothing special. The main courses were okay Thai dishes.

Only one of us wanted a dessert; fried banana with whipped cream. I have never seen a desert served like this.... Check the enclosed photo and judge for yourself!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank 547paulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mai Thai also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Mai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing