We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Collegium Leoninum Hotel
Nearby Hotels
IntercityHotel Bonn(Bonn)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Bonn Hotel(Bonn)(Great Value!)
USD 92
USD 88
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 86
USD 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baden(Bonn)(Great Value!)
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 118
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 130
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
    Savings alert! 12% below average rates

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 126/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    BONNOX Boardinghouse & Hotel(Bonn)(Great Value!)
    USD 84
    USD 82
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Derag Livinghotel Kanzler(Bonn)(Great Value!)
    USD 103
    USD 78
    Priceline
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    Villa Godesberg(Bonn)
    USD 171
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (142)
    Filter reviews
    142 results
    Traveller rating
    39
    70
    23
    6
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    39
    70
    23
    6
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsretirement homeelderly peoplecity centrerooms are largebreakfast buffethotel is locatedno air conditioningbed was comfortablecentral stationnice hotelconceptfacilitiesgymaltstadtclinicalchannelsnoise
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 142 reviews
    Reviewed 7 September 2017

    Booked this hotel online as the exterior looked very old school and it was highly rated. It's oddly located within a retirement village so lots of elderly people wandering round. Not an issue but it's not advertised so could be a bit of a surprise. The rooms are large and quite modern - however the bathrooms are not new and need to be renovated as they are still the bathrooms for elderly people in the retirement village (large with lots of handles to hold on the walls) and also no airconditioning so the room was very hot at night. The beds are amazing however! So comfortable.

    The staff were all very good and breakfast was excellent. Solid selection with cereals, bread, fruit, salad, cold cuts, cheese and a good amount of hot food to choose from. Location is not in the centre of town but an easy 5 minute walk to plenty of restaurants and bars.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank HarryJM88
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

    Dear guest,
    many thanks for your feedback.
    Obviously you informed yourself about our hotel on an platform that is not well-maintained in the content. We would be more than thankful which platform you used, so that we can review.
    Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    The room I had was nice and clean with access to the garden. Bed was comfortable, the breakfast was ok. No one asked me if I would like to have a special egg, only scrabbled eggs were available on the buffet. At the end stay was ok, but the concept with integrated retirement center is a bit special.

    Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    Thank Stefan B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

    Dear guest,

    many thanks for your feedback to your stay in our Hotel.
    For sure we are offering special egg meals, sorry that we had not been proactive in this point. Our concept ist not usual, we agree in 100%. But our experience is as well that our hotel guest are absolutely satisfied, as our business units are not contrary to each other.
    We would be more than happy to offer you more inforamtion during your next stay with us.

    Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    Good breakfast and restaurant. Clean and very wide rooms in a quiet but central atea of Bonn. Kind and friendly staff. Nice swimming pool and clean and complete set of machine in the (honestly a bit little) gym... what else?

    Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    Thank Aeger_1982
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

    Dear Fernando R,

    many thanks for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed it and we are looking forward to welcome you once again as soon as possible.

    Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 May 2017

    Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds are very comfortable and surrounding and got a very good sleep. What surprised me, is that hotel is located together with the apartment building, but actually that didnt felt at all. In general room was clean, got compliment from hotel (water bottle), fast wi-fi connection. Breakfast offer is quite standard and nothing fancy. There is available sauna, pool and also gym, just wen to sauna and pool and both were good, temperature in sauna was nice as well the water temperature in pool was nice. In overall I suggest this hotel if you want relax after bussy bussiness day.

    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank totalsfans
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

    Many thanks for your positive feedback to our hotel. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you once again within your next stay in Bonn.

    Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2017

    Nice hotel near the city centre. Parking across the street. The combination of a hotel with nursing home is very special but it doesn't bother you. The facilities are complete and well kept. The rooms are spacious and up to normal hotel standard. Our room probably used to be a room for an elderly person because the bathroom was not modern looking and fit for wheel chairs. Breakfast was very good and complete.

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank BPEGE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

    Dear guest,

    many thanks for the comments to your recent stay with us. We apreciate your positive feedback and would be more than happy to welcome you once again in the near future.

    Kind regards, Ruth

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews