We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
46
74
24
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
74
24
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elderly residents nursing home senior citizens city centre train station reception staff breakfast was excellent beds were comfortable rooms are large retirement gym microwave corridor
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Booked this hotel online as the exterior looked very old school and it was highly rated. It's oddly located within a retirement village so lots of elderly people wandering round. Not an issue but it's not advertised so could be a bit of a surprise. The rooms are large and quite modern - however the bathrooms are not new and need to be renovated as they are still the bathrooms for elderly people in the retirement village (large with lots of handles to hold on the walls) and also no airconditioning so the room was very hot at night. The beds are amazing however! So comfortable.

The staff were all very good and breakfast was excellent. Solid selection with cereals, bread, fruit, salad, cold cuts, cheese and a good amount of hot food to choose from. Location is not in the centre of town but an easy 5 minute walk to plenty of restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear guest,
many thanks for your feedback.
Obviously you informed yourself about our hotel on an platform that is not well-maintained in the content. We would be more than thankful which platform you used, so that we can review.
Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

The room I had was nice and clean with access to the garden. Bed was comfortable, the breakfast was ok. No one asked me if I would like to have a special egg, only scrabbled eggs were available on the buffet. At the end stay was ok, but the concept with integrated retirement center is a bit special.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank T6289RIstefanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear guest,

many thanks for your feedback to your stay in our Hotel.
For sure we are offering special egg meals, sorry that we had not been proactive in this point. Our concept ist not usual, we agree in 100%. But our experience is as well that our hotel guest are absolutely satisfied, as our business units are not contrary to each other.
We would be more than happy to offer you more inforamtion during your next stay with us.

Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Good breakfast and restaurant. Clean and very wide rooms in a quiet but central atea of Bonn. Kind and friendly staff. Nice swimming pool and clean and complete set of machine in the (honestly a bit little) gym... what else?

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Aeger_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Fernando R,

many thanks for your feedback in regards to your stay with us. We are more than happy that you enjoyed it and we are looking forward to welcome you once again as soon as possible.

Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Stayed there for 2 nights. Beds are very comfortable and surrounding and got a very good sleep. What surprised me, is that hotel is located together with the apartment building, but actually that didnt felt at all. In general room was clean, got compliment from hotel (water bottle), fast wi-fi connection. Breakfast offer is quite standard and nothing fancy. There is available sauna, pool and also gym, just wen to sauna and pool and both were good, temperature in sauna was nice as well the water temperature in pool was nice. In overall I suggest this hotel if you want relax after bussy bussiness day.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank totalsfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Many thanks for your positive feedback to our hotel. Hopefully we have the chance to welcome you once again within your next stay in Bonn.

Kind regards, Ruth van den Elzen - Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Nice hotel near the city centre. Parking across the street. The combination of a hotel with nursing home is very special but it doesn't bother you. The facilities are complete and well kept. The rooms are spacious and up to normal hotel standard. Our room probably used to be a room for an elderly person because the bathroom was not modern looking and fit for wheel chairs. Breakfast was very good and complete.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BPEGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RuthvandenElzen, Manager at Collegium Leoninum Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear guest,

many thanks for the comments to your recent stay with us. We apreciate your positive feedback and would be more than happy to welcome you once again in the near future.

Kind regards, Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews