We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
11
9
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The main problem with this hotel is that half of its rooms look directly onto railroad tracks on which there frequent passenger and freight trains during the day, less frequently at night, 2 or 3 times, but enough to wake you up brutally (see photo) even with the windows shut. Otherwise, there was a third bed which we did not need in our room and which made the space available at the desk quite cramped, and no one cleaned our bathroom, made our beds or washed our teacups between our first and second (only) nights. The breakfast was no better than that of the two other hotels we had just stayed at and paid less for. The location of the hotel is convenient for visiting the sights of the town.

Room tip: Be sure to ask for a room not overlooking the railroad tracks.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marjorielal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

It is our second stay at the hotel. Nice rooms. Nice Internet! And very nice people. Don't cheat yourself not having breakfast! Very good. We'll be back! The hotel is just a few minutes walk downtown and parking is just outside. Enjoy your stay!

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nettips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This hotel has a quite a few things going for it, pleasant room at the back of the hotel, excellent breakfast, good location 10 min walk from th Altstadt, pleasant owner. On the down side, it is only a few feet from the rail line, although the trains are infrequent at night, the entrance to the free car park is a long, narrow tunnel with only a few inches to spare on either side, and it is relatively expensive for this class of hotel.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AusGreyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Location is really good - near to the city center. Sometimes it was bit noisy due to the trains (railway is very near to the hotel).
The rooms were nice and clean.
Very good breakfast - but a bit expensive.
Almost all the time there was no one at the reception. During our stay it was hard to communicate in English with the hotel staff - she tried hard but the result was far from what we expected.
There is no toilet in the hotel - except the ones in the rooms' bathroom. After checking out there is no chance to use a toilet in the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ariana_Vacaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

Very nice and clean. Small present from the manager was a nice surprise. Very quiet but 5-10 mins walk to almost everything, schloss most importantly. Everything empahsizes its being organic, so you'll like it if you're into that, probably b/c of that organic breakfast seems overpriced, but wasn't an issue for us. Parking is a challenge if you have bigger car, with my Passat CC getting into this small passage made me sweat, not a problem anyway however. Very good in terms of price/value

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderP79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews