We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel people search out”
Review of elbotel Rostock

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
elbotel Rostock
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Reviewed 6 January 2015

I would not willingly stay here again but was booked here a couple of days in the middle of vacation season because nothing was available. Location is not the best, at least it is near the S-Bahn but nothing else. Seems to be a converted old block, meaning rooms have somewhat odd layout.

Cleanliness and service were fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nrrn652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

The hotel is located in Rostock-Reutershagen. It´s a 10 minutes walk from "Bramow" station and 25 minutes from "Marienehe" station. It is in the middle of nowhere, no restaurants or shopping in walking distance. I stayed during a training because all the hotels in the vicinity were booked out. Also at the booking time the reception told me that even though I had an Expedia reservation, the hotel might be overbooked! So I did not feel very comfortable until when I actually got a key.
The room is nothing special, the wardrobes have the charm of a hospital. No bathtub, only shower. Paper walls and quite loud. Nice: Minibar can be used as fridge. Good: Staff was very friendly and breakfast (extra pay) was okay for German hotels. Dinner in the restaurant was a little btit of a let down, meat quality not convincing. Biggest disappointment: Housekeeping. After the first night I received only one small and one large towel. I put a note in the room and asked for two towels. They brought them the next day but after that continued to provide only one. I payed the full prize and expect full service. Also, they locked the door frequently only once after cleaning, not twice. I don´t know, why the hotel was so expensive, I would have placed it in the 50 Euro category. Wifi is free and fast but you have to register and agree that your web visits are monitored and you do not surf certain websites. It´s okay for a quick business trip but definitely not something for a vacation. I saw some charter busses in the front with retired people on tour.They seem to offer reasonably prized spa services but I did not have the time to test hem. Overall, a solid 3 star.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Countrybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed in 4 Star hotels; for the price of the rooms you get more than in most other places in this category. The breakfast had everything you need, more, I got first and had warm bread !!! Plus the scrambled eggs were very tasty.
Only negative point was that the internet in the rooms was down due too renovation and repairs. Still I can recommend this place if you are looking for value for your money.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyVisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Good hotel when on the road. The hotel has an ok restaurant and a biergarden - not far from the autobahn. Not recommended if you want to visit Rostock - it's outside the city center, but great for one night passing through the city. Cheap deal - € 77 for two double rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2010

The Elbotel Rostock is located halfway between Rostock city and Warnemünde, tucked away on a sidestreet. It is a good budget alternative to the more expensive hotels, at the expense of it's less attractive location.

POSITIVE ASPECTS
From outside the building looks like a typical east-german block, but the socialist flair doesn't last for long - the lobby, the dining hall and most importantly, the rooms, are all fresh, modern and elegantly furbished. The bathrooms are spotless and very spacious. Plenty of parking spaces are available right in front of the hotel.

NEGATIVE ASPECTS
It is hard to find a worse location - far away from the beaches at Warnemünde and equally far away from downtown Rostock. Reaching the hotel is a bit of a task, with plenty of turns from the main roads, so it is highly recommended to bring a GPS or study a map before arriving.

PUBLIC TRANSPORT
The tram stop "Kunsthalle" is located about 1,5km away. From there, trams run frequently to downtown Rostock. The train stop "Bramow" on the Rostock-Warnemünde line is much closer (about 500m from the hotel) where suburban trains run on an hourly basis.

IN CONCLUSION
If you are coming for the beach in Warnemünde or a city-stroll in Rostock, this might not be the ideal choice. But if you are simply looking for a comfortable overnight-stay, this is the right place! Apart from the location, there isn't anything negative to point out. The hotel is equipped for small tourist groups but is not recommended for business travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank petersouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rostock hotels
2.4 km away
Ibis Rostock am Stadthafen
7.6 km away
Casilino Hotel Rostocker Tor
4.2 km away
InterCity Hotel Rostock
InterCity Hotel Rostock
#14 of 58 in Rostock
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Sportforum
Hotel Sportforum
#20 of 58 in Rostock
41 reviews
3.7 km away
pentahotel Rostock
pentahotel Rostock
#3 of 58 in Rostock
2,109 reviews
3.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Rostock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to elbotel Rostock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about elbotel Rostock

Address: Fritz-Triddelfitz-Weg 2, 18069, Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Mecklenburg-West Pomerania > Rostock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 58 Hotels in Rostock
Price Range: $85 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — elbotel Rostock 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your elbotel Rostock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elbotel Hotel Rostock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing