We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
964
1,138
297
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
1,138
297
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nice hotel direct access shopping centre excellent stay christmas market old town big room pedestrian area good size park the car nice breakfast one person breakfast buffet parking city wifi
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I found the hotel to be very clean and the staff extremely friendly. The rooms themselves were comfortable, warm and clean. The breakfast was really good with a good choice of cereals and hot f and cold food. Overall I experienced a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Penta and would definitely stay there again or recommend it to work colleagues and friends alike.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R4142WEchristopherg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFE1983, General Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and it is my pleasure to forward your compliments to the whole staff.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards,

pentahotel Rostock
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was a rather different kind of hotel.

We walked into what looked like a bar and noticed the bar doubles as the reception. That was odd but the bar was very trendy and inviting. We checked in and took the glass elevators up to the fourth floor.

The room was a decent size and the beds were comfortable and the decor very hip. The electrical area flipped down (super chic) but the phone was a 1970s era (or earlier). That was wild. The bathroom was large and had all this cool soaps and stuff. Were impressed except for the shower the next day. They cheaped on the towels but a minor complaint.

We had a great sleep because it was a very quiet and it was a Saturday night. We liked this.

For location you can't beat this place. It's just off the main plaza but if you drive in, it's a rather challenging to find that front door (and the bar reception). The good news is they only charge 10€ for parking in a really large underground lot. And the even better news (for some) is the hotel is built attached to the large city mall so lots of places to choose to when it comes to food.

But it's right on the main walking mall so head out there too and explore. So for price, location, hip decor and even a little East German memorabilia, you can't beat this place. We liked it despite the initial start.

Room Tip: Go for a higher room and ask for something quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFE1983, General Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and it is my pleasure to forward your compliments to the whole staff.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards,

pentahotel Rostock
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was our third stay at this hotel in Rostock. This time for four nights. The location is outstanding with everything you need for a cityholiday just outside the door. The room for disabled, wheelchair, is big and works very fine, so does the whole hotel. The staff is very nice and serviceminded. The breakfast is ok, good assortment. The only negative thing is the food in the bistro. We tried another dish this time but have to leave it uneaten. But as you have several restaurants just outside the door, we will anyway recommend the hotel and will come back.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Margareta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFE1983, General Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Rostock, in the heart of the city.

With pleasure we have read your review to your stay at the pentahotel Rostock.
My colleagues take great pride in providing personal service and it is always rewarding to be able to share praise from our guests.

We hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Kind regards,

pentahotel Rostock
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

A hotel with great design, in the lobby and the entrance. Picture on the web of their rooms don't really match the reality. Might have been sent to a room that the hotel did not refurbish but it was a horrible experience. Internet was down the 2 nights I stayed. Requested a Queen bed and got a twin bed with no chance of changing room with a hotel on its 35% of total capacity...towels are better in a backpackers home stay. Not to mention if you ask for a bucket of ice, you have to personally go look for it to the restaurant and walk back down to the lobby for the ice...Frankly speaking the management is extremely poor. Breakfast has good standard but no toaster not enough staff and had do walk in the kitchen to ask for it! You all have seen better. Too bad it's the only "nice" "modern" hotel in town...never staying in a single night there again, not even for free!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L2638GUjorgea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFE1983, General Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your critical points with us.
Be sure that these points will be discussed and analyzed in the team.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Kind regards,

pentahotel Rostock
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

This hotel is very close to some historic sites as well as shops and restaurants. The clock in St. Mary's church is a must see! It is a masterpiece!

Things to note: You enter the hotel from the side which might be a bit confusing, however you can access the parking which is associated with the indoor shopping within this building. The hotel and the shopping are separate except the parking.

Our room was on the 5th floor but the elevator only goes to the 4th floor so if you have any difficulty with stairs or a ton of luggage beware. For us, it was completely manageable but also a bit surprising. Our key card did not work to enter the 5th floor suites but we pressed the call button and we were buzzed in. Our room was huge by any hotel standard with peaked ceilings and a skylight. It would have been nice to use some of that space for additional clothing storage and maybe a kitchenette with a mini frig, A kettle or coffee maker would have been perfect since we had to take stairs and an elevator to get to the ground floor.

We were in Rostock for work which was partially done via the internet from the room. We assumed it was our location was the cause of the sluggish internet since we were on the 5th floor. In general, we enjoyed our stay very much. The room had great views of the square below which was lovely especially at night.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again. It really is a great location and our room was so spacious I felt like we had an apartment in Rostock!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank innkeepersplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JFE1983, General Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much your lovely feedback. We are happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and it is my pleasure to forward your compliments to the whole staff.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.

Have a brilliant day and kindest regards,

pentahotel Rostock
Guest Relations Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews