We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,481)
Filter reviews
2,481 results
Traveller rating
964
1,138
297
62
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
964
1,138
297
62
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nice hotel direct access shopping centre excellent stay christmas market old town big room pedestrian area good size park the car nice breakfast one person breakfast buffet parking city wifi
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 2,481 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

This is a hotel with the little extra and great location. Very nice room and a big comfortable bed. Always very nice people working in the hotel. I can highly recommend it and going back to Rostock I will book the hotel again. Breakfast over the top.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 210annaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2016

Dear 210annaw,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to this great rating. We are glad that you give so many positive notices for our house and we hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.


Best Regards,

Anne Hoffmann
Front Office Supervisor
pentahotel Rostock

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The hotel is greatly located in the qaint town centre of Rostock close to many amenities. The breakfast was lush and my room was lovely size, but it had bit of hostel feel, as did some of the services at the Pentahotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X2319QZannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Close to the old city, Nice and large rooms, clean, large bathroom with nice products, friendly staff, cosy restaurant, perfect parking in the house with reasonable prices!
Easy to reach from the highway

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank odyle2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Rostock Is a fantastic place to visit and the Pentahotel is in a great location being in the centre of town. We didn't spend much time in the hotel and was disappointed with the quiet room we asked for. We were kept awake all night by deliveries to the shopping centre which is part of the hotel complex so was not very restful ! There wasn't any tea / coffee making facilities in the room either so made for very long nights.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V6672DVdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

A very nice hotel - perfect location in the center of Rostock.
Fantastic room and bed - very large.
A bit difficult to understand the WiFi.
Excellent breakfast - which we paid.
The breakfast wasn't included in the room price and was a bit expensive.
Very good - and cheap - garage.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian K, Front Office Manager at pentahotel Rostock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear guest,

we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel.

Pentahotels has recently launched a breakfast offensive. Guests who reserved a night without breakfast get a discount up to 35% on the normal price of our breakfast. We would be delighted, if you considered the offer for further bookings at pentahotels.

We hope to see you soon again in one of our cool & trendy hotels.


Kind regards

Anne Hoffmann
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews