We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
24
19
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
19
5
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We enjoyed the fantastic indoor pool and walk around the Hotel gardens. Quite, clean and very friendly service made this a relaxing stay. The restaurant offers very good food and diner was just perfect. Don't forget to book for diner as it was always fully booked.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank franziska530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear valued guest,

thank you for rating our property. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The kids and I do like the hotel for its nice rooms service and pool, the restaurant next door is really nice and have really good food.
They make you feel welcome and it feels like they appreciate kids, and that's not all hotells that do, no matter what they say.
Most of the staff speak good English.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Christer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear valued guest,

thank you for reviewing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you and your kids soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I booked this hotel a couple of days before visiting on a short trip. Travelling with a little child I requested a baby bed which was promptly confirmed via email. The hotel is located outside of Rostock, so a car is needed, but signs are very well done.

Hotel Area:
A lot of green with flowers, fresh, quiet, looked as been taken care of good. Parking is available in front of the hotel free of charge. There are 2 different accommodation houses which means for the adjoining building you would have to leave the house to get to the breakfast room.

Check-in:
The receptionist was nice (not overwhelming friendly though). Explanations for breakfast, restaurant etc. were been given. An elevator is available.

The room:
Was big and clean, except of a few things in the bathroom (corners in the shower and below the installed shower gel hanger) Double bed given even though single booked. There was a table, 2 chairs, a small wardrobe and a flat screen TV. More than enough towels provided, a shower, toilet and hairdryer.
The baby bed was provided with everything except the mattress, for which I took the second bedding of the double bed. The window couldn’t be closed properly.
In the room price is as well included the breakfast, internet and usage of swimming pool and sauna.
Negative is that the room is not very isolated for noise.

Breakfast:
Perfect! Had something for everybody from bread, buns, different kinds of cheese and meat products, Nutella, marmalade, Cornflakes, milk, hot chocolate for the kids, tea, coffee, Yoghurt, juices.

Fitness area:
Swimming pool area nice as well, clean. On their website they promote the opening times only until 4.30pm, but you can go later as well. It opens at 6am, which makes it nice while travelling with little kids.

Restaurant:
As well located in an adjoining building. The food was nice, the waiter lady very friendly especially helping with my kid. The prices are good and would go there again.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel, but the main back point were the noise levels. Not only could you hear exactly what your room neighbor was talking about, but if there is an event in the hotel, you probably stay awake until most of the people were gone. First night some of the party guests decided to make a firework basically right next to my room, which woke me and my kid up again at 11pm. The hotel employees didn’t do anything against it.

Room Tip: If there isnt a firework planned all rooms are the same. Request to stay in the main building for morning breakfast reason.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for your evaluation. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry for any inconvenience caused due to events. We always try to fit the needs of all our guest to make it a memorable stay for everyone.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best greetings

H.Hermannn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed for 3 months whilst working close by. Great place to relax, far enough away yet close enough to be convenient. All the staff are very friendly and always willing to help, English is spoken by many of the staff. Food in the restaurant is superb with very generous portions. Rooms comfortable and yes a little basic. Wellness centre is great and helps relax but be prepared to go native!!. The road up to hotel is very old and adds to the character of the small hamlet of Alberstdorf. A very nice place to stay with a good atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the garden.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry H, Geschäftsführer at Land-gut-Hotel Hermann, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for visiting our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

H.Hermann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed two nights in Land-gut-Hotel Hermann. The Hotel is a typical German "land" hotel - a bit old fashioned, but good value for money. Nice rooms, good breakfast and a good restaurant, with typical german food.

The only problem we had was, that the free WIFI didn't work very well. It worked a little bit the first evening, but was dead slow. It didn't work the last evening. When we contact'ed the reception, the answer was "it is free", but they could not do anything.

We did not use the spa or fitness facilities.

Room Tip: Room 218 has view over the fields. The first morning we saw the stork working arond in the field.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OleMunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews