We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,047)
Filter reviews
1,047 results
Traveller rating
892
110
35
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
110
35
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ritz carlton club floor outdoor pool power station valet parking aqua restaurant high quality luxury hotel taking care heated floors world class power plant rooms are great perfect service amazing hotel michelin restaurant theme park
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,047 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

My stay in Ritz was excellent, HOTEL and staff indeed is excellent. The hotel is well placed and have all services at arms length. Must say the hotel will be highly recommended. The staff are warm and indeed positive. They don't forget to share a smile, Giving one a view that one is special.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank lungilekennethd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Perfect service, maybe a little bit too much service . Perfect and very varied food. Good matrases in rooms, everything what you need. Directly in city center. This was my best hotel experience. But also not for budget sleep. Recommendation!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank eddo853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Absolutely amazing to be able to experience the quietest hotel room that can be found next to one of the world's largest car factories. Excellent service!
A visit to the old VW-museum outside Autostadt is a must!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank I240SFmartinf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

The facilities are perfectly elegant yet modern (neither of us like over-the-top fake luxury--we like classy, modern, and sharp). Everything was immaculately clean--it felt like no one else ever stayed here. The doors and hallways were very sleek, and the room itself was plush and comfortable (and it was extremely quiet). The light and temperature controls were modern and easy to understand. The sofa and large table was a nice design (we have stayed in other places with nice rooms that seems to treat a sitting area as an afterthought--this room had a sitting area that one would actually use and be comfortable in for hours). The bathroom was also phenomenal--plenty of space, heated floors, rainforest shower, great water pressure and temperature controls.

We had a view overlooking the heated pool and the historic smokestacks which was definitely unique. Also, the pool itself was an experience--it is freezing cold and rainy often, but we still had to try it--the water was perfectly heated and it was exhilarating.

The food was unbelievable--we treated ourselves to Aqua one night and it is an experience that is hard to put into words. Extremely refined staff and service, gracious chef, and absolutely delicious food. We also had breakfast at the Hafenterasse and it was quite the spread and well worth the price.

The thing that made this such a special stay was the staff. Annett (who is part of Aqua) contacted us before the stay and I mentioned a desire for souvenirs for my wife and mom. She had perfectly personalized gifts (including ones that Ritz are famous for and hard to get) in the room waiting when we arrived (and she managed to come over and greet us at our exact time of checking in). We also had wonderful interactions with numerous staff--David, Ms. Patel and Ms. Butsenko in the gift shop, Janina during checkout. One staff member in particular showed us why the Ritz is world famous for service--we broke a picture frame while trying to pack it (part of the gift that Annett had set up for us) and mentioned it to a staff member we met in the elevator (Nicole). Nicole immediately asked if she could come with us to get it, and then said the magic words that brought a smile to my wife's face: "Don't worry, we'll figure it out." By the time we were ready to check out, she arrived back with a newly framed picture along with secure bubble wrapping that survived in checked luggage on planes and bumps on trains. That really exemplified the service that Ritz is known for.

Our stay was excellent from beginning to end. We really could not find anything to even slightly criticize and they went above and beyond throughout.

Room tip: Rooms facing the smokestacks offer a unique view--historic smokestacks, little lake/pond, and heated pool.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eman R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edith G, Geschäftsführer at The Ritz-Carlton, Wolfsburg, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Eman R,

it was a pleasure having you and your wife with us and reading your spectacular feedback about our hotel itself, the quality of food and especially the ubiquitous service experiences that you’ve made. We are happy to pass on your compliments especially to Annett, Sven Elverfeld and his team, David, Ms. Patel, Ms. Butsenko, Janina and Nicole. It is simply amazing how our Ritz-Carlton Ladies and Gentlemen created memories that will last with you for a lifetime. Thank you very much for sharing this with us and the TripAdvisor Community!

Hoping to welcome you back soon to go above and beyond your expectations again,

Edith Gerhardt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Best Hotel in Wolfsburg and the surrounding 150 km.! Great Restaurants in the hotel as well as in the Autostadt. Service and Rooms are exeptional, Wonderful Pool and superb service. We will come back every time when we ar ein the Wolfsburg area.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews