We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible - looks can be deceiving”
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Ranked #88 of 1,237 Restaurants in Hannover
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

A big mistake. Ordered an aperol spritz- served with lemon - undrinkable... ordered lasagna - burnt... food unbelievably salty!!! forgot to bring the salad... waiter left without saying a word about who would handle our table... another waiter brings our bill and has the audacity to ask for a tip. Sad first impression of dining in Hannover.
Don’t make the same mistake.
One word - poor!

Thank MartinR5925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte B, Verkaufsleiter at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2018

Ciao Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed account of your visit to our restaurant. We now know exactly how to improve our service.
I sincerely apologize on behalf of our entire team for not meeting your expectations for service and taste. We will discuss your experiences in detail at our next team meeting so we can ensure that nothing like this happens again.

Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

The tastiest pizza in the city, we eat there every weekend. Friendly staff. Nice athmosphere.
easy to get a table without reservation.

Thank Olga P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte B, Verkaufsleiter at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Ciao Olga!

Thanks for your great feedback! :-)

Your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Good quality price ratio. The pizzas are huge and the staff nice. Went for a business dinner as we were staying at the hotel nearby. The terrace is also nice.

Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte B, Verkaufsleiter at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Ciao Alexandra,
Thanks a lot for your fantastic feedback!
We're looking forward to gaining a fifth star.

Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Very quick work lunch. Nice place and nice staff (ciao Totò).
Good cuisine and giant pizzas.
And very Italian coffee, with tree C.....

Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losteria_pizza, Leiter Gästebetreuung at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Ciao Luca,
grazie mille for your great feedback!<3 We´re happy that your visit have met your expectations.
Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

This a really nice place right near the middle of town. They fit our table of four in on a busy night even though we didn't have a booking. Many people I saw had the pizza, which my colleagues did as well and they loved it. I had pasta (tortaloni?) and really enjoyed it. We were in town for business so it was a nice break from traditional German food (which I love, but can only eat so much wurst in a week).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jj4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Ciao! Thanks for your kind feedback - it is very much appreciated as we are trying to improve every day to please our guests. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Langenhagen, Lower Saxony
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing