We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
304
296
80
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
296
80
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basement parking fair trade hotel team eighth floor underground station great hotel superior room great rate clean and modern hotel beer garden high floor stayed two nights there is no air conditioning internet speed public transport walk in shower nice stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Well, it's almost typical of Novotel! The hotel is clean, the staff were really helpful and friendly. The room arrangement was good as there were two seperate beds for kids like roll out bed and single sofabed which provide more space, the only thing that the AC was not good and it was hot!
The breakfast was good and varied. Also there's a basement parking, but paid! It's kind like a public parking, but the hotel give you a 30% discount, don't forget to give them parking card to apply the discount before you head to parking. Also make sure to park in Novotel Hotel assigned parking lots, otherwise your car may be towed and you'll be fined. (The warning was only given in German!)
The location us perfect, close from almost everything. U-Bahn station is few meters away. The central station is just two stops by U-Bahn, or almist 20 mins walking (where you can find an alternative options of shops on Sundays)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Abobakr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Abobakr2014,

thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for the nice comment about our staff, the rooms and the breakfast.
You are right; the location is really good for shopping or sightseeing.
I am sorry to hear, that the air-condition was not good working. Please contact next time the reception so we can send a technician to have a look at.
We hope to welcome you back one day.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Room was good, but a bit small. Great location for getting around for sights! Food establishments close by and delicious, but a little expensive. Staff at hotel were friendly and gave good advice. Lots of good beer taverns in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Steven P,

we are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and we were able to satisfy you.
You are right; the location is good for shopping, sightseeing and meals.
Thank you for the nice comment about our staff.
Hope to welcome you back soon again.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights on our travels by car. Good and fair priced underground car park (E7 per day) The room and bathroom were excellent nicely furnished and with AC. Breakfast was very good with a wide range to choose from. We also ate in the restaurant one evening and the food, drinks and service were first class and again reasonably priced. Would certainly use again if travelling in this direction and would chose Novotel if they are all to this standard.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K78steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Ass. Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear K78steve,

thank you very much for the lovely feedback you recently posted.
We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your time with. Thank you also for the nice comment about the rooms, the breakfast and the dinner in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you back in our hotel one day.

With kind regards
Jennifer Pozorski
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

An overnight stay through Germany, the hotel is not that far from the motorway.
Check in and check out was good, with good underground parking.
Room was comfortable but the shower is on the small side.
We had dinner in the hotel which was good, breakfast was very good.
The only downside is there is no air conditioning in the Hall and public areas which in July was uncomfortable.
Apart from that we would recommend the Hannover Novotel

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank stanleyjs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear stanleyjs,
many thanks to the great feedback. We are happy to read, that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Your kind words will be communicated to the team, who I am sure will be as pleased as I was to read your praise.
We hope to see you again soon.
With kind regards from Hannover Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

We had a great experience at the Novotel Hannover. We were upgraded to a larger room, which was very family friendly. The food was good and the location is ideal. Parking and shopping nearby. A nice walk to the city center.

Room Tip: Family friendly rooms
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BattleTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer P, Assistant Front Office Manager at Novotel Hannover, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear BattleTraveler,
thanks a million for the review you recently posted. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognize out hotel. We are very fortunate with the regards to our friendly staff, the good location and the food.
We hope that we can welcome you back to the Novotel Hannover in the future.
With kind regards Jennifer Pozorski Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews