We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Ranked #14 of 161 Hotels in Hannover
UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

There is nothing particularly special about this hotel - a typical Mercure in the modern building in Hannover, but it is a good place to stay for business. The staff are friendly and efficient and everything works well. It is well located for both the central station and the town.

Probably not the place I would choose for a romantic weekend away but for a business trip where you want everything to just work, a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    127
    245
    76
    8
    10
See reviews for
57
126
53
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

We end up using the Hannover Mitte once a year when we are at Hannover for a fair. We usually just end up booking here as we have been staying here for the last 5 - 6 years year-on-year.

The rooms are little bigger sized then normal rooms in Europe (which means we are not stumbling in the room over space despite us being 2 in a room with bags). They are clean, well laid out, still look as good as new over the years.The hotel faces a park (scenic and a view of a park is better than a view of another building) and is a 5 minute walk away from the main station(close enough in terms of accessibility yet no noise from the rail station) and 3 mins away from the main shopping area.

The lobby is modern and well laid out with a bar(to grab an evening drink or a coffee over some business talk while we wait to go out to dinner). The restaurant has a reasonably elaborate spread laid out for breakfast.

The people at the front desk are also helpful and smiling.

We have stayed at the Novotel and other hotels in Hannover but i find this property far better in comparison to most of them. We just keep on coming back here without really closely looking at other alternatives. The only grouse is that at fair times we find rates much higher - sometimes 2x the prices that we can get it even 1 day prior.

Over the years i have found it rising on TA web rating from #12 or #13 to #5 that it is ranked as on today. I guess a lot more people are finding it a good place to chose when in Hannover.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank abhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Stayed here on business for three nights in March 2012. The hotel is quite central, is very modern and spotlessly clean. Staff were really friendly. Breakfast buffet wonderful. Nothing negative to say.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballinora4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I stayed for a week there for my vacation april 2011, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magiska_blommor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hannover hotels
Novotel Hannover
#1 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Mitte
Novotel Suites Hannover City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dormero Hotel Hannover
#3 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Mitte
Crowne Plaza Hotel Hannover
Hotel Loccumer Hof
#19 of 161 in Hannover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte

Property: Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte
Address: Postkamp 10, 30159, Hannover, Lower Saxony, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Lower Saxony > Hannover > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hannover
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hannover
#11 Luxury Hotel in Hannover
#16 Best Value Hotel in Hannover
#21 Business Hotel in Hannover
Price range (per night): $93 - $198
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3 star superior Mercure Hannover Mitte offers 171 rooms and was opened in August 2004. It is located in the centre of Hanover, in the immediate vicinity of the pedestrian mall and 800 m from the main train station. It is only a 10 minute drive tothefamous Hanover adventure zoo, all the well known museums and the Maschsee lake. Facilities include a restaurant, a bar and meeting facilities on the 6th floor, overlooking the roofs of Hanover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, ACCOR, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Hotel Hannover Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Hotel Hannover Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing