We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 12:30 pm, 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Go see Frankfurt! (with these guys)

I accidentally saw an info about this tour on one of social networks and it turned out to be a good... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Vrsconline
Amazing tour with Thomas

After missing our intended tour at 10:30am with a separate company we were recommended to do this... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Tim M
via mobile
Read all 349 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Frankfurt
from USD 91.33
More Info
from USD 97.11
More Info
from USD 11.44
More Info
from USD 32.95
More Info
Reviews (349)
Filter reviews
349 results
Traveller rating
280
48
9
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
48
9
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district great knowledge eye opening recent history meeting spot financial district three hours old town city centre other cities apple wine christmas market stefan prostitution guide nadal information
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 349 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We did the tour on Spanish on a Saturday and it was great, even though it was a freezing day in Frankfurt! I would recommend reserving as we were a really large group.
We saw and learnt about the history and culture of the city from the Red District to the great skyscrapers. If you're just going for a weekend I highly recommend doing the tour, you get to see the most interesting places around and have a great time.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank M. Paula O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

The tour guide was very Informative and the tour was very good. And good atmosphere for the carnavals. I would recommend these tour

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great tour with our guide Jenna (apologies if thats not the correct spelling).
She knew lots about the city and it was obvious how much she loves her home.
We were given a no nonsense tour, every aspect in an honest open account including the darker side of the city. We walked through the red light district and saw where drug addicts go to legally consume drugs. We walked through the business area (stopping for bits of information on the way).
After this we went to the town hall and Paulskirche area. This is not your standard 'here's our city isn't it wonderful tour' but more an honest account of the place.
All aspects the architecture and history etc were really interesting and the guides do a great job.

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Katharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Take the free walking tour, they’ll cover almost most of the basics and must knows. The flow and sense of humor was a plus also.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank eg g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Tomas gave us a mature couple, the best walking tour we have had in four weeks in Germany. He enthusiastically showed us the good spots, the bad spots, the food spots and not too much of the history and we were sitting down when he gave us that. He spoke loudly and we could hear ever word he said even amongst the traffic. The tour took about 2 1/2 hours and was interesting all of the way. Participants are expected to tip and it was well worth it, as I said, it was better than any of the paid walks we have been on.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank 448Miles36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews