We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun place and good deal” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ritter Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ritter Hotel
Ranked #248 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fun place and good deal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We are in our fifites and had a great stay.
The noise of the ongoing party in the street of Sachenhausen are a bit noisy, but if you are after quiet you should stay out in the countryside.
For the Love of Pubs-Nolan

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nolna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    22
    17
    48
See reviews for
15
23
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2010

We booked with this hotel in advance of our trip to Frankfurt, but had to cancel the reservation due to an illness in the family. After emailing the hotel the day before our check-in, we received a response asking if it was ok to charge the first night to our card. We replied that it was not ok, since we had cancelled the reservation the day before, and didn't receive a response. A week later, the hotel withdrew money from our card without consent. After contacting the hotel about the charge, we received very rude and unprofessional responses back and the charge has not been reversed. I would NOT recommend giving credit card details to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fi0naT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Queensland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

On arrival thought the hotel had closed down. Dark & dingy, no lifts just very narrow spiral staircase. Rooms smell musky, very little ventilation. Dodgy area, Hotter Club next door and people smoking bombs outside other bars. Floors sound and feel like they will give way. Very noisy from inside and outside. Water pipes make strange noises and the toilet flushed when it felt like it. Paid 222 Euro per night not even worth 22 euro. Made me feel physically ill. The internet site has clearly been glammed up or airbrushed - don't be fooled.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucca, Italy
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

I am really surprised that such a kind of hotel has 3 stars. 1 stars is enough.
It located in the bars and pubs district. Noices all night long during wk.
The price we paid was higher than the real value. Rooms are clean, tiny with no telephone, no elevetor or someone who can help you with baggages so you must carry it and climb narrow stairs.Breakfast is served in der Kantine and good. Check out is a great tragedy we waited for 20 mins just to issue our 3 bills. During our stay I had a problem with my room key. the door closed and the key was in. After persisting the problem was solved and the owner asked me 250 euros - without showing me the bill. Explaining also that the hotel has not insurance for damages because he was a 2 stars and not 3 stars hotel.I refused his request. That was a true cheat. I did not pay it.
Be careful if you stay at this B&B ( hotel is not the appropriate name).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoxIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2009

After reading the reviews I was uncertain about staying here. I'm glad I did, no surprizes but nothing unpleasant. The room was clean and the staff was helpful. Conveniently located to Main River and historic downtown areas. Sachsenhausen was lively but not so much that it disturbed my sleep.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jsandoval562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Novum Hotel Primus Frankfurt Sachsenhausen
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Eazires Royal City Hotel
Eazires Royal City Hotel
#221 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Maingau Hotel
#111 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Hotel Kautz
Hotel Kautz
#132 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#100 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#72 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ritter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ritter Hotel

Property: Ritter Hotel
Address: Grosse Rittergasse 79, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): $64 - $237
Hotel Class:2 star — Ritter Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Ritter is located in the heart of Frankfurt's historical part Alt Sachsenhausen, the oldest and most beautiful part of city, which plagues you to the past time with a traditional German food, wine and beer. Our hotel, built in 17th century and completely renovated in 2005. It disposes of single, double and family rooms, equipped with modern amenities that include working desk, an internet access, television and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Ritter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritter Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing