We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall OK hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City
Ranked #10 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for business trip to Frankfurt. Hotel room was clean, spacious enough and it functions overall OK. Breakfast, lunch and dinner service is good in this hotel, so you will eat well.
First night I had problems with nearby construction (big Mall under construction?) and fair site noises interupting my sleep. Luckily I discovered my window was not closed properly and correcting this removed the noise problem for the next night.
Hotel is near to subway station, so getting to see old town and shopping is not a problem.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jouni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Dear ByAirMail,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

I hope you will give us the pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Until then, we wish you all the very best and a great time.

Best regards,

Your Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

338 - 342 of 1,193 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel is VERY nice - very clean. I've stayed at this hotel on 4 different occasions. The business center (2 computers) tends to get visitors that will stay on them forever! It's not the hotel's fault but thought I would mention it. The hotel is a healthy hike from the tram station but shouldn't be a problem when taking a taxi. The hotel bar and restaurant are very accommodating but chose to eat and drink elsewhere. For me, the hotel location was the only downside. Seems to be set off from everything else but still a great value if you can get a price that has a good line with an excellent price! ;)

Room Tip: Seems to be the same view from all sides of the hotel... All rooms and floors are pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaBombDiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHFC, Manager at Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2011

Dear DaBombDiggy,

first of all we would like to thank you for choosing the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City.

We truly appreciate your time and effort to sharing your opinion with us. Suggestions and open criticisms are very important to us, as through them, we can truly create a wonderful atmosphere for our guests to enjoy.

We are already looking forward to being able to greet you again as our guest in the very near future.

Best regards,

Your Team of the Mövenpick Hotel Frankfurt City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Location: The hotel is located very close to the Frankfurt fair, next door to BNP Paribas building. The hotel is within about 15 minutes walk from Frankfurt HbF (central railway station), and about 5 minutes walk to the tram station and U-bahn station. From Frankfurt HbF, it is very convenient and cheap to get to the airport and other cities by train.

Hotel condition: The hotel is very fresh. The decor is clean, simple, and beautiful. The rooms are large. Internet access is free. The staff are very helpful in providing directions and guide around the city.

Overall, it is a excellent hotel, at a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

A pleasant spot, small but very functional rooms. Free (yes look closely there is a free option) was fine in the lobby but spotty in the room. As part of the Messe you have to walk a bit to reach transit or the shops. Great staff, and nice food.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcindxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Moevenpick hotel is a good choice for a short stay in Frankfurt. It's a quick taxi ride downtown and it's walking distance to a subway station. Also important, it's not far from the airport either (20 min).
The hotel looks new and it's well maintained from the lobby to the rooms. The rooms are of a good size, are comfortable, clean, and have some modern touches to their décor. The downside is that currently the view (and the noise) is from a huge construction site across the street.
The bar and restaurant are a good choice if you want to stay in and yes, they serve moevenpick ice cream! The reception and bar staff was courteous and professional, better than average.
One negative point is that they don't offer free Wi-Fi, but there are 3 computers at the lobby to be used free of charge. These, however, were occupied most of the time.
Overall the cost/benefit from this hotel is hard to beat in Frankfurt, and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstroJunq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 271 in Frankfurt
696 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 271 in Frankfurt
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#12 of 271 in Frankfurt
794 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Frankfurt

Been to Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City

Address: Den Haager Str. 5, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Frankfurt
#2 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#8 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#15 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#18 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $116 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are planning to visit Frankfurt on a business trip to attend or host a conference, or on vacation to enjoy one of Germany's finest cities, the modern and comfortable Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is the perfect choice for you and your party.Easily reached by train or Metro from the airport, the Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt City is ideally located next to the fairground and vis-a- vis the new shopping centre Skyline Plaza; to offer you the perfect balance between convenience and executive level business facilities. For successful business events, a new-generation conference centre is at your disposal. For outings, take the nearby metro to visit the charming old city of Frankfurt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Frankfurt am Main City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing