We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
76
207
89
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
207
89
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport breads pastries small desk business area shuttle service wifi worked well comfortable beds check in was easy short stay one night stay the hotel offers wifi is free air conditioning breakfast buffet is public transport euro germany
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

This was a great place to stay. The shuttle to the hotel was available at the "Hotel Shuttle" stop which was the far lane over from E8 at Terminal 2. Very convenient. If you have to return to the airport, there is a small fee (but much cheaper than a taxi!!)
I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalGoofies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

This is a simple, but good hotel. The rooms are cheap (I paid 59 EUR for a double room per night). The breakfast buffet is good with a selection of cheese, sausage, fresh buns, fruit salad, etc. The hotel is located in a business area, so not much to do around, but very convenient, when you have a layover in Frankfurt airport. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to the airport. Going from airport to hotel is free. From hotel to airport it costs a few euro.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank motlib3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

I've stayed at several of Motel One's stylish, budget friendly properties and always been very satisfied. This occasion was no exception.

I used the hotels shuttle to get from the airport to the hotel. There's a small charge to take the shuttle back. Check-in was smooth, friendly and professional. Something Motel One excels at. At 59 euros, the rate was quite reasonable.

My room had a queen size bed, that was quite comfortable. I liked that there was an electrical socket near the bed to plug in my iphone and that the wifi worked well. The bathroom was modern with a nice spacious shower. Overall the room was very clean and quiet.

While Motel One doesn't have a restaurant, they do offer breakfast at an affordable price. They also have a full bar and offer some lite snacks. The staff was helpful with restaurant recommendations as well.

While I only spent one night here, I had a very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StockholmKindaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I went to this hotel because of a huge fair (CPHI) at Messe, Frankfurt.
Room was nice, and calm.
The hotel staff is very nice and very helpful, the second night I stayed here, my room was without wifi and after doing their best to arrange it, they offered me a drink for me to work on the common room.
The breakfast buffet is also very nice with a lot of choice and many organic products.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snjezana1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after traveling Germany as it's close to Frankfurt airport and very reasonably priced. Pickup from the airport is free, but the return trip costs you about €7 each, which seems kind of cheesy. The lobby is trendy and comfortable and check in was easy.
There's no restaurant, but a very good Italian restaurant a short walk away. Excellent food there.
Room was small and clean, but they have trouble with the shower drains, so the bathroom floor tends to flood. Not good. Also, the thermostats apparently work backward, so the only way to cool the room is to select a high temperature. We didn't learn this until checking out and the room was miserably warm. Too noisy to open a window. Forewarned is forearmed.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews