We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in Frankfurt Niederrad”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Ranked #22 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Excellent located in Frankfurt Niederrad if your business is in that area. Close to the airport (10min by Taxi). Rooms are functional with shower in the middle of the room. Very good breakfast. Good sauna area for a moderate price. Very cool bar and good restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusinessCaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (659)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 144 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is and feels ultra modern, is clean, quick and personal. The rooms are fantastic the staff very pleasant (even to non german speakers!) but where this hotel comes into it's own league is the restaurant.

When i am "forced" to stay in other hotels in Frankfurt i visit the Innside for the restaurant. It's a pleasure to stay at the hotel because you get to eat dinner at the restaurant and then the buffet breakfast is also served in the restaurant and it is of the same high calibre.

Each time i have stayed at the hotel the minibar has been free, the internet connection has been free (and super fast) and the use of the excellent Sauna and Steam Room have also been free.

If every hotel was like this wherever I travelled it would be a very nice world indeed.

It's more of a business oriented hotel (it is in the middle of an industrial estate) and is outside of the main "Frankfurt".

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zero2espect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

To begin with this hotel has a very pleasing contemporary feel. From the lobby with its neon lights to the corridors that resemble a cool dormitory it definitely has a distinct Euro vibe.
The room was spacious, with a small flat screen TV and a comfortable bed. The glass shower in the middle of the room is an exhibitionist dream. I wouldn't room with a friend or mother in law though. Could be a bit awkward.
Air conditioning, on the occasion I stayed felt non-existent. They provide a fan to help cool things down, but, it was not always comfortable in the room when the temps were in mid-90's outside.
The location was good, very close to the offices within the city and one stop away on the train from the main train station.
The breakfast was very good. Lots of hot and cold options.
The service was very good, with friendly people at the front desk. They even helped me negotiate my cab fare back to the airport and lent me a few Euro cents so that I would not have to go to an ATM.
The gym was great. They had a whole Spa area with dumbells, treadmill, eliptical and had a sauna and showers for guests. Very nice and upscale.
Overall I had a good stay. If they would have better air conditioning, it would have been perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKATS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel certainly has the wow factor, especially the glass elevator right in front of the lobby.
Check in was smooth, and by signing up to the Melia card, breakfast is half the price, which was a great deal. Signing up only took a matter of minutes. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.
As others have noted, the shower is in the middle of the room and see through, which might bother some. Since I was on my own, it wasn't a problem. What was slightly annoying, and also noted before me, was the fact that there was nowhere really to put your shower gel and shampoo in the shower. I'm not sure how that could happen.
Room was very quiet - the insulation was great.
The hotel is located in a business part of Frankfurt, but on the outskirts, not far from the airport. I knew that going in, so it was perfectly fine. The train station is about a 10-15 minute walk away.
I'd gladly stay here again. The price/quality ratio is excellent.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank RRLondra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

There are few reasonably-priced options close to the airport, but this hotel is a convenient next option. It is only a short and cheap train ride away. The hotel is very sleek and modern. The rooms are large and comfortable with floor-to-ceiling windows. Not really a room for sharing with a friend unless you are close and not modest: the showers are glass-encased and in the middle of the room... my husband and I liked it but others may not!

When going there you should be prepared for two things: 1) It is located in a business district, so it is VERY quiet on the weekends with hardly any other places open nearby (though the hotel restaurant was quite good). 2) It is a 10 minute, zig-zagging walk from the train station. We were lucky to have a kind local take pity on us and walk us there. If you arrive on a Saturday or Sunday, you should have your directions prepared since there will not be many people in the area to help. Another tip if you have an early flight is that the wonderful market at the train station in the airport is open as early as 05:00 (I think even earlier), so get a fresh breakfast there.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IslaBonita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
807 reviews
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
377 reviews
Innenstadt
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Ostend
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad

Address: Herriotstrasse 2, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Niederrad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: $86 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad 3.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia Hotels APAC, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside Premium Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Frankfurt Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing