We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, convenient, but not all that comfy”
Review of Hotel Adler

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Adler
Ranked #3 of 41 Frankfurt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 September 2010

Location: Hotel Adler is conveniently located next to Frankfurt Main Station - although it was hard to find because it's tucked away in an alley. (it's actually right across from Levis Hotel)
Restaurants: There aren't too many around the area, probably have to search around the Main Station to find them.
Breakfast: included but not all that tasty
Service: Front desk is helpful and sincere. They let us store our bags in the lobby on the day we checked out. (The lobby is located on second floor, which is quite strange)
Given the price of the hotel, I would recommend it to people who are traveling on a budget and don't mind the small rooms and small beds. It's close to the red light district, but no harms there as long as you don't walk through the area too late at night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodAddict08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

68 - 72 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2010

Myself and a friend shared a twin room for 2 nights. As two men on a city break with wives at home we only wanted something simple and the Hotel Adler met our requirements. It is immaculately clean and the staff, like all the Frankfurters we met were very helpful and friendly. Check-in was efficient but relaxed yet professional. The room itself consisted of two single rooms and an ensuite bathroom and television. Whilst not big it was adequate for our needs. A complimentary bottle of water each day was also refreshing. Tea/Coffee making facilities are downstairs as is breakfast and free internet access. Again straight forward continental breakfast consisting of bread, cereal, cheese and fruit again in a relaxed and pleasant environment. Location wise, nothing particular to say other than it is about a comfortable ten minute walk from the Opera house and twenty minutes walk from the livelier Sachensheusen area. Very close to the train station which was convenient. Others have mentioned proximity to the red light district. This area could be completely avoided en route to the hotel and i felt perfectly safe at all times in Frankfurt and at this hotel. Absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel as a great value little hotel with no nonsense. Well done Hotel Adler.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niallgRoscommon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2010

This hotel is ideally located close to the railway station and public transport. Rooms and clean and the breakfast is good. Service was also friendly. There is a free internet (free wireless in rooms and PC in the lobby). If you just want to stay a night, this hotel is practical and recommendable.

However, it is not luxury hotel and the hotel is in fact in a normal apartment building, which has been transformed into a hotel. The halls are not nice.
Travelers should also note that the hotel is very close (200 m) from the Red Light District and Brothels. Depending on you interests, this is either a good or a bad thing, but one should be aware of this fact before reserving.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Pros: Very convenient to the Hauptbahnhof, clean, tidy, quiet, helpful staff, economical, plenty of restaurants nearby.
Cons: The double bed felt more like a three-quarter. Hence we were cramped and had a poor night's sleep as a result.
Other notes: We didn't find the presence of the nearby red light district a problem, it seemed quiet and safe enough.
We had needed somewhere convenient to stay overnight between flights and Adler would have met the bill admirably (in fact, I would have given it 5 stars) if it hadn't been for the small double bed. Instead of heading off for our flight refreshed, we departed tired. If you can afford to stay elsewhere nearby, I'd suggest you do so if you intend to share a bed.
We crossed the road from the Bahnhof to get to the hotel only to discover later that there is a huge underground concourse beneath the tram lines which links the Bahnhof and emerges quite close to the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rabbit83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 21 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#68 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,551 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,914 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Europa Life
Hotel Europa Life
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#8 of 270 in Frankfurt
757 reviews
Villa Orchard
#4 of 41 in Frankfurt
87 reviews
Libertine Lindenberg
#1 of 41 in Frankfurt
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Frankfurt

Been to Hotel Adler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adler

Address: Niddastr. 65, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfurt
Price Range: $75 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adler 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Adler is a family-run hotel situated right in the heart of Frankfurt am Main. Only 100 metres away from the main train station and 800 metres from the exhibition centre, it is the ideal place for business people and trade fair visitors but also very suitable for tourists.The hotel offers the following complimentary services free of charge:- WiFi internet access in the entire hotel- Internet terminal in the hotel lobby- Free coffee & tea in the lobby- One bottle of mineral water per person per night in the roomDue to its convenient location the important attractions are easily reached. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Adler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing