We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
158
242
155
38
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
242
155
38
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station minutes by car city centre hotel is located main station hotel is clean boiled eggs late at night free wifi comfortable stay per day breakfast room yogurt budget hotel business trip close to the airport messe
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express hotels are always clean and functional and this one is no exception. Arrived late after a delayed flight and was warmly greeted and checked in quickly and efficiently. The bar was still open so managed to grab a drink. Room was clean and comfortable and I had a good nights sleep.

Breakfast is buffet style and pretty decent. Tea and coffee are from machines, not great but OK.

If you are visiting an exhibition at the Messe there are regular shuttle busses from the hotel for a small charge. One of the days we walked which is a 20-25 min walk.

The hotel is quite isolated so if you want to eat out it’s a taxi or walk into the centre of Frankfurt. We walked along the river (through a chemical works) and it takes about half an hour. Not a very picturesque walk Im afraid. As with all German cities public transport is excellent but even that is a good 10 mins walk away. The area the hotel is in is very industrial.

That said the staff were all very pleasant and the hotel is not at all bad. Location wise not great but fine as a hotel. If I return to Frankfurt on business I would look to stay more centrally.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank SimonR175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Simon,
thank you very much for having taken your time to make a four star review about your stay. We are very happy that you had a good stay in our hotel.Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about the friendliness of our staff! We will forward them directly!
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation.
For your next visit in Frankfurt we would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards
Günay Acikelli Uzuner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Excellent location to hit Frankfurt quickly and to use as a base of operations for your expeditions. do not open the windows, every bug outside is looking for a way in. breakfast is good so make the time to go down. No wash rags.

Room Tip: Get a non smoking floor away from the entrances.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatthewDD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear MatthewDD_13,
thank you very much for such a wonderfull feedback. We are glad that you liked the location of the hotel and our breakfast buffet. Next time please ask for wash rags or something else which you could forget to take wih you, ask at the reception.
We hope to welcome you soon.
Kind regards
Günay Acikelli Uzuner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Good hotel, very functional. I consider it good value for the money. Location is very ideal if want to take public transportation, such as Busses or the Metro. Staff are very helpful to guide you to the main attractions of the city.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank elmers147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear elmers147,
thank you very much for your feedback.
We are very happy that you liked our service. Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about our staff! We will forward them directly! For your next visit to frankfurt we would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards
Günay Acikelli Uzuner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We had a really bad stay at this hotel a few weeks ago. I hate to be negative, but i felt like i should say what i thought of the hotel. The hotel is not in a nice area of the city. It is a 20-30 minute walk away from the train station through a run down industrial area which was full of drunks and it made us feel a little nervous. We arrived and went up to our room which was very hot and muggy. We turned our air conditioning on and hoped that we would be the end of that problem. Nope, it didn't really work. We put it to the lowest temperature and all afternoon and well into the evening/night all it did was blow around hot air. As the room was so hot we didn't sleep at all really. Which was such a shame as the bed did seems quite comfy. The room itself was very basic but did the job and was very clean. The bathroom was good too. When we went for breakfast the place was overrun. The selection of food was poor and some of the meat had flies on it, which put us off of our breakfast. The juice machine was out of juice and nothing was listed so we had no clue what anything was. We did mention this to the staff and they did seem nothing but appologetic but it still isn't good enough. Honestly the hotel seemed ok, but unfortunate circumstances and an awful breakfast just let it down.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Gregg C,
thank you for having taken your time to make a review about your stay. We do regret that your stay was not to your satisfaction and that the standard breakfast of Holiday Inn Express and the location of our hotel did not meet your expectations. However, there is in front of the hotel a bus stop that passes by the street and takes you to the main central station in 4-5 minutes. Please accept our apologies that you felt that our staff was not doing the correct service and please rest assured that your remarks will be taken under consideration as we do believe that from our Valued Guest’s feedback we can benefit the most.
We hope to welcome you back to show our good service.
Kind regards
Günay Acikelli Uzuner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

I was very pleased with my stay here. We stayed here for about a week and never encountered any problems. The staff were all very friendly, helpful, and nice. There is a very good breakfast with many hot and cold options and it is kept well-stocked. Even after the breakfast closes, they keep the drink stations operable so you can still get coffee, tea, juice, etc. 24 hours. The location is good too. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the train station and is also located near many shops, grocers, restaurants, pubs, etc. There is also a taxi stand about a 3 minute walk from the hotel in case you need a cab. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VanVlerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAGT, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear VanVlerah,
thank you very much for having taken your time to make such a wonderful review about your stay! We are very happy that you liked the breakfast and all of the hotel! Thank you very much especially for your nice comments about the friendliness of our staff! We will forward them directly! For your next visit to frankfurt we would like to welcome you back to our hotel.
Kind regards
Günay Acikelli Uzuner
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews