We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful stay in Frankfurt!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa Florentina

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Villa Florentina
Ranked #47 of 274 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Frankfurt!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2010

I've picked this hotel based on user feedback and wasn't disappointed!
All staff members we encountered were incredibly helpful and friendly (especially the charming Iwona!), location was only a 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof, and 20 from the Hauptwache, in a quiet street just of a main street, the room was spacious, elegant and very clean and breakfast offered a vast selection of anything a person might need to start their day (with espresso, cappuccino and the likes on the house - something I haven't seen before) - in short, highly recommended, and without the feel of a standard chain hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank niff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    65
    19
    1
    2
See reviews for
26
41
23
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

Hotel Villa Florentina is a small older building, the rooms are a generous size (compared to some European accomodations) the hotel is not new, however it is well maintained and clean. The staff were very helpful, the use of the computer with internet was nice to have available. It was nice having a garden area to go out and relax in, when you are in a bit City it is nice to have that available. The location is in a quiet neighborhood, you do have to walk a fair distance to the main areas, but the main subway station is only about a 10 minute walk. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2009

I think we had the best start ever to our stay in Germany when we arrived in a taxi at 6am of the check in day, and the really friendly staff let us check straight into our room. We had been dreading dropping off our bags and then "self entertaining" (3 young kids!) whilst jet lagged from a flight from Australia. We were very grateful!

We had found it very difficult to find accommodation for a family of 5. Hotel Florentina set us up with 2 doubles and a rollaway in the family room. The room was cosy, but we could still move. The bathroom was small, a little tired, but very clean and had everything we needed.

The staff were very friendly and exceptionally helpful for such a small hotel. All the staff we met spoke excellent English, which made it very easy for us. They had plenty of local knowledge and explained the best routes to take to various sites.

We found the location fine for the price. You had to walk a few blocks to the city, but if a 4 year old could do it, it can't have been too bad.

The breakfast was diverse with cold meat selections, cereals, fruit, yoghurts, eggs and hot drinks served at your table. There is also a garden out the back where you could eat or have a drink at the end of the day.

An internet computer was available in the foyer, and there was a fruit bowl if you needed a snack.

Overall, excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zosterops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2009

Unfortunately we were flying out of Frankfurt during book fair, so prices and availability were outrageous. That being said, our room was very nice, spacious, and clean. The hotel is very close to the train station and in a quiet neighborhood. We avoided the redlight district when walking to sites at night, and would recommend the underground to get to the main square. Breakfast and service were great. Onsite parking was also fine. Catching the train to the airport was super quick and easy.

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucknut_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2008

We recently stayed at the Hotel Florentina while visiting a trade show, based on the recommendations of some overseas business associates.

The hotel is very small with minimal amenities. Small rooms, not much for breakfast, tiny televisions. Their web site claims that they are a 10 minute walk to the Messe. Perhaps to the nearest point however it is much further to most of the exhibit halls and a taxi is a must.

The hotel's policy requires several weeks advance notice for cancellations during times of trade shows.

Although we originally booked for 5 nights, at check-in we informed the front desk personnel that we would only stay for 4 nights. The clerk indicated that this would not be a problem.

At check-out a different clerk told us that we were not allowed to check out early and that we would be charged for the additional night. The clerk claimed that they could have rented the rooms to others attending the show however this claim holds no water. Most of our business associates checked out of the hotel the same day as we did as that morning was the last day of a 5 day show and, other than those who had to stay and pack up, everyone was leaving.

We requested a manager at check-out time but were told that none were available for several hours. As we had a flight to catch we could not stay. The hotel charged our credit cards without our signatures and we have been trying to get credit for this ever since.

There are many other nice hotels in Frankfurt that are at least as close if not closer to the Messe and to good restaurants. There is nothing special about this hotel.

Watch out for the ripoffs and look for another place to stay in Frankfurt.

  • Liked — Quiet Location
  • Disliked — Attitude Of Front Desk Staff
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheapcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#15 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#34 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
Savigny Hotel Frankfurt City Messe
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#38 of 274 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#119 of 274 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Florentina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Florentina

Property: Hotel Villa Florentina
Address: Westendstrasse 23, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#33 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): $132 - $249
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Villa Florentina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Florentina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florentina Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing