We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
67
155
81
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
155
81
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews s bahn station business trip pleasant stay late check mini bar very nice hotel aldi sauna euro bathtub toiletries germany kettle
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

+ rooms are decorated nicely
+ friendly staff

- it was extremely hot and sticky in my room and on the whole floor
- there was no air condition in my room
- hotel is badly soundproofed
- bed and pillows are uncomfortable
- breakfast is okay, but I ordered an Omelette which was awful fat and prepared with no care
-in the spa, there were no towels

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback during your stay with us. we're sorry we couldn't convince her about our house. Unfortunately, not all of our rooms have air conditioning, so it is very likely that you have received one of these rooms. Kind regards, Miriam Magenwirth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I would have given five stars except there was no air conditioning and it was August. There was a portable a fan which helped a great deal, however, we would have preferred air conditioning. The location is a quick train or cab ride to the central area of Frankfurt. The room was very clean, the internet connection was good, and we enjoyed the extensive breakfast buffet. We walked to the river and in the opposite direction to find a good Italian restaurant. A few days before our arrival, we received an email asking if there was anything they could do to make our visit as possible. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgeann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear guest, thank you for visiting our hotel and we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will also send your kind words to our colleagues. We would love to welcome you back in our hotel! Best regards, Miriam Magenwirth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel. Staff at reception and the bar are super friendly. They serve drinks outside in the ‘lounge’ area which is really nice. The room was clean and had air conditioning. Bathroom was all you need and the shower is in the bath.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Claudia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback during your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay in our Hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Miriam Magenwirth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Reasonable hotel in Frankfurt. Rooms are good and comfortable, nice spa and pool, good breakfast. Everybody was naked at the spa which was weird but funny. The location is a bit far from the city center.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diogocanelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. We are happy that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Best regards, Miriam Magenwirth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Took this hotel while in transit, because of its proximity with Frankfurt Central area and the Airport. But it takes some good walk to Tram or Niederrad Train station.
The hotel is facing a graveyard, it didn't bother me much but rather fascinated with the landscaping done there.

The room was pretty large and spacious, the decor appeared to be aged Centrally controlled lighting from the comfort of the bed. Had complimentary mineral 1 liter water and had provision for tea and coffee too. The bathroom was equipped with a bathtub.

I opt out for breakfast they were charging 22 EURO, if a guest is a tourist additional 5% is charged extra. There is no charge for guest visiting for Business.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MyEscapade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia L, Verkaufsleiter at Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking time to tell us about your experience in our hotel. Through the comments of our guests, we can always improve our service. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Miriam Magenwirth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews