We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
3
21
34
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
21
34
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

For the money, absolutely no complaints. A quiet location not far from the centre. Perfectly acceptable rooms and friendly staff. I would use again and seriously question paying a lot more to be a bit more central or a hotel with more facilities, e.g. a restaurant and bar.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I've reserved the room for one night and I arrived at the hotel Monday around 9:30. Being so early for the check in, I passed to the hotel just to let there my baggage there before reaching the location of the working meeting I had. The girl at the reception was really gentle and kind and she gave me anyway at that hour a room that was available and this was great. The room was good enough for the price and just to sleep on night. But two issues are the reason why my global rate is so low:
the first one is, as someone else already commented, the breakfast room: really sad, bad lookong and unforunatelly malodorous.
But the key issues was the clogged toilet. I realized it when back in the afternoon. So when going out for dinner I informed the reception to please take a look or, in case, change me the room. I was back around midnight and the person at the reception did not menthioned the toilet so I thought it was fixed. And this is what it what it seemed at first sight and consequently I used it: do not describe you what the scene. But I was so tired at the point in time to go again back to the reception. The morning after when leaving at the reception there was the same person I advised the day before of the toilet problem. He just asked me if it was ok, I answered him the toilet was not ok at all and he did not even apologize.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielePiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It's not bang in the centre of Frankfurt (but it's only a short subway journey and a 5 mins walk from the subway station), but this hotel cost a lot less than those in the city centre. As well as being reasonably priced it was clean, comfy and quiet. Just what I wanted. And there was a typically German big buffet breakfast in the morning. I had a good night's sleep, (although a slightly thicker mattress would have been nice). A minor gripe. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice staff and very helpful specially at the night shift receptionist. also I had a help with my broken bag from George (sehr net ). for me higher floors are better. the breakfast is fare enough. When visiting Frankfurt next time definitely choose this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank AHMED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The hotel is located in a very quiet area near the central station (around 20 minutes walking distance) and near the Opera & the old city also around 20 minutes. The hotel is nice & clean, rooms are quite & comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AGalal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews