We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel in quet area”
Review of Atrium Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Atrium Hotel
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 30 October 2017

This hotel i cheap but clean. Carpets are worn and the hotel deserves a refurbishment but the breakfast is good, rooms are clean and the area is very quiet. It is also only 5 minutes walk to the Messe area. I stayed there during Frankfurt Marathon and the location is brilliant for this purpose.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rune L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

For the money, absolutely no complaints. A quiet location not far from the centre. Perfectly acceptable rooms and friendly staff. I would use again and seriously question paying a lot more to be a bit more central or a hotel with more facilities, e.g. a restaurant and bar.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017

I've reserved the room for one night and I arrived at the hotel Monday around 9:30. Being so early for the check in, I passed to the hotel just to let there my baggage there before reaching the location of the working meeting I had. The girl at the reception was really gentle and kind and she gave me anyway at that hour a room that was available and this was great. The room was good enough for the price and just to sleep on night. But two issues are the reason why my global rate is so low:
the first one is, as someone else already commented, the breakfast room: really sad, bad lookong and unforunatelly malodorous.
But the key issues was the clogged toilet. I realized it when back in the afternoon. So when going out for dinner I informed the reception to please take a look or, in case, change me the room. I was back around midnight and the person at the reception did not menthioned the toilet so I thought it was fixed. And this is what it what it seemed at first sight and consequently I used it: do not describe you what the scene. But I was so tired at the point in time to go again back to the reception. The morning after when leaving at the reception there was the same person I advised the day before of the toilet problem. He just asked me if it was ok, I answered him the toilet was not ok at all and he did not even apologize.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielePiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

It's not bang in the centre of Frankfurt (but it's only a short subway journey and a 5 mins walk from the subway station), but this hotel cost a lot less than those in the city centre. As well as being reasonably priced it was clean, comfy and quiet. Just what I wanted. And there was a typically German big buffet breakfast in the morning. I had a good night's sleep, (although a slightly thicker mattress would have been nice). A minor gripe. I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Nice staff and very helpful specially at the night shift receptionist. also I had a help with my broken bag from George (sehr net ). for me higher floors are better. the breakfast is fare enough. When visiting Frankfurt next time definitely choose this Hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank AHMED L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#135 of 269 in Frankfurt
237 reviews
Hotel Rossija
#179 of 269 in Frankfurt
94 reviews
Innenstadt
City Hotel Mercator
City Hotel Mercator
#208 of 269 in Frankfurt
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lloyed Hotel
#169 of 269 in Frankfurt
136 reviews
Ibis Frankfurt Messe West
#110 of 269 in Frankfurt
302 reviews
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#201 of 269 in Frankfurt
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel

Address: Beethovenstr. 30, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $98 - $483 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Atrium Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Atrium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atrium Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing