We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for a short stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

It is a great new hotel, with good leisure facilities, modern-decorated rooms, easily connected to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MimiDoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear MimiDoha,
Thank you very much for posting such a great review of Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
we are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,239
    744
    174
    47
    41
See reviews for
317
560
221
947
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have to begin by stating that I generally dislike both big chain and airport hotels. I booked this hotel based on TA reviews and because we had an early morning flight. I was not disappointed. This hotel is brand new and sparkling. A lot of thought has gone into the traveler's comfort -- a comfortable sitting chair, good mattress and big bathrooms with high quality shampoo and soap. The gym is especially fabulous. My only complaint was the price of dinner and drinks at the hotel and of the Internet. Not a bad place at all if you have to stay at the airport, especially given the price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colprubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear colprubin,
That truly is an outstanding review on the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, thank you colprubin.
I certainly enjoy that even after you read the good reviews on the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, we were still able to beat your expectations!
Hilton Frankfurt Airport was indeed developed to be accomodating and practicle for our guests, while at the same time being a design icon. Recently a new Hilton opened at Heathrow Airport T5. as well as at Beijing Capital Airport which you also might want to try during your travels around the world!
In any case, we certainly look forward to welcome you back on your next Frankfurt visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed over one night in this brand new hotel . Very convenient , very close to the airport . A 5 minutes walk .
If you like modern design , than this is the place to stay . Very good staff at check in , excellent room . Very quiet , ideal to relax between two flights . I will definitly return .
American efficiency and service combined with German perfection and quality , a winning combination !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronpentagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear ronpentagon,
"Perfect!", thank you for your excellent review of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport, Wowwowwow!
Your comments on our hardware are really great, but I truly like your comment on our staff which I will certainly share with our team!
Since you promised to return, we will certainly do our best to even try to exceed your expectations during your next stay. Thank you once again ronpentagon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

As airport hotels go this is perfectly decent, but it is essentially a glass and chrome edifice with no character or charm whatsoever. Everything is perfectly clean, everything is perfectly (if starkly) comfortable, and the service is as efficient as you expect from a Hilton. The room and bathroom (following advice on the site I did not upgrade to executive) were perfectly adequate, clean and quiet, but totally uninspired and uninspiring.

Room Tip: I asked for, and got, an internal room. No noise whatsoever (except the occasional less thoughtful g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear Max92,
Thank you for posting your review and thank you especially for your great comments on the cleanliness, comfort, location and service of our hotel!
I am sorry you did not find the design of the room & bathroom inspiring, especially since we worked together with some well known companies for the design. In general we have tried to make the rooms appealing to a wide range of different nationalities, while inspired by the immediate surroundings of the hotel. That's why one will find earth tones as well as art related to the airport and the city forest, which both border the hotel on the northern and southern sites. Also, in for example the shapes of the large cupboards, minibar door and window of the bathroom), you will find the curved forms of The Squaire building back (like in the ballroom and the reception desk).
However, in Latin they say: "De gustibus non est disputandum", there is no way to dispute "taste", I certainly would not like to be the first one to try if this would be possible at all and I really appreciate your feedback.
Max92, we truly appreciate you taking the time to post your review.
I certainly hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed here the night before returning home to the States from a vacation, and the Hilton did not disappoint. A handsome, comfortably outfitted room in a gorgeous building with a view towards the airport and Autobahn, but absolutely no plane or car noise. Suspended right above the high speed train tracks, so if you're traveling that way, it's a cinch! The executive lounge on the 10th floor was wonderful, with delicious appetizers and wine in the evening happy hour and a great breakfast buffet in the morning. My other half pointed out the scratchy single ply toilet paper, and I noted that the hot water in the morning never quite got warm enough, but those aren't dealbreakers for us. 5 minutes of walking and you're in the Frankfurt airport. Do yourself a favor and stay here the night before an early flight out of FRA!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you Andrew M for posting a great review on the Hilton Frankfurt Airport!
Plane, car or train, the location of the Hilton Frankfurt Airport in The Squaire building is indeed very good. Regardless of the means of transport you chose, you actually never even have to take a step outside.
Andrew M, thank you for for being such a great ambassador for the Hilton Frankfurt Airport. I hope many guests will do themselves this "favor"!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,428 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Frankfurt

Been to Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel

Property: Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
Address: The Squaire, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): $144 - $550
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing