We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of NH Frankfurt Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Frankfurt Villa
Ranked #42 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I stayed in this hotel for business, during an important fair that happened on Frankfurt Messe.
the hotel is very close to the city center and few minutes walking to the messe.
The hotel is very small, but very cosy.
The rooms have plenty of space, modern.
Even in the city center, it is a very relaxing area, that provides a sensation that you are in a small village.
Staff was very nice, sympathic and available for everything you need.
I stayed on the 3rd floor, but there is no lift, which can be very tired if you have heavy luggage.
Breakfast was sufficient, but here I were expecting a little bit more.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Pedro C, thank you for your Feedback. We are glad that you shared your experience with other guests. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our staff makes everything right that you felt comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Three days seminar and decided to stay at a cheaper location around the corner....
Easy to find and east to walk from tram to hotel the location was very good.
The room was clean and beds okay. I did not choose incl breakfast but I took it the first morning - tooo expensive . Have the price would be okay but not €17!!
No real German specialties just standard!
Understand that the costs are high but food in Germany is and should be cheap.
Service was very very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear palingboer, we all here at the hotel are happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our colleagues. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Pros:
1- the room is very clean.
2- the room is spacious.
3- all the facilities in the room are working perfectly.
the balcony door can be open so you can refresh the room's air.
4- there are some public free parking nearby. you can always use the hotel parking with around 4 € a day.
5- the staff is very friendly.
Cons:
1- It took around 40 min to go to the Zeil by walking.
2- It does not have an elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Mohammed M, thank you very much that you've take your time to write a feedback of your stay. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and your room with the balcony. The Hotel is not located directly in the city center. There are 2 subway stations about 10 minutes walking, you can take to go to Zeil, or you can also take the Straßenbahn which stopps only a few meters from the hotel to go to the next subway station. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I would for sure come here again when I visit Frankfurt! We had a great experience.
Yes, the parking lot only holds 7-8ish cars at 4 euros a day (great price!) but there is FREE street parking is you can get a spot. We were lucky enough to get a spot on the street and were able to keep the car parked while we walked all over Frankfurt! The walk to the Skyline Plaza area was only 15 minutes and about 20 minutes to the train station. Not bad! When we checked in the lady was VERY nice and helpful.
Keep in mind there are no elevators, BUT she offered to get us help with our bags which wasn't necessary for us. We were on the 3rd floor and had two windows that we let the fresh air come in!
The room was spacious with a walk in area/closet area, bathroom, the front of the room had a television and counter space, and back of the room had the bed and night tables.
The shower was a bit high to step out of, but we managed. The room was clean, stocked, and the curtains kept the light out so we could sleep.
Checkout was simple and friendly!
Overall, we would 100% stay here again when we visit Frankfurt! We will recommend it to everyone and will also tell everyone about how great the stay was! Thank you for making us feel welcome and I wished we would have booked it sooner in our trip. We enjoyed our time there! Thank you!

Room Tip: There are only stairs, so if you need a lower floor just ask! I know they will take care of you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear PL2016, thank you so much for your feedback. We are working hard every day to offer our guests a pleasent stay. It is very nice to read your review, it shows us we've done everything right with you. Thank you very much for that. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Room was being cleaned and our breakfast was thrown out even though we hadn't even checked out yet. So rude! I was told I can mention on my next arrival and maybe they will give me a discount. It should not be the costumer reminding the hotel staff to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Wibke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,
first of all, we want to say sorry for the trouble you had during your stay in our hotel.
We also want to thank you for your feedback. The feedback and comments of our guests are really important for us, so that we are able to improve our services frequently.
We truly apology the fault of our housekeeping staff and the trouble you had.
We already spoke with our Housekeeping Manager and we insure you that this will not happen again.
As a small compensation we would like to offer you free breakfast during your next stay in one of our NH Hotels. Please send us your address and we will forward the breakfast voucher to you.
We hope that you accept our apology and that you give us another chance to show you that we are able to provide a better service.
For any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
your NH Frankfurt Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
747 reviews
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#52 of 269 in Frankfurt
948 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,947 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#4 of 269 in Frankfurt
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Frankfurt Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Frankfurt Villa

Address: Emil-Sulzbach-Str. 14-16, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly NH Die Villa Frankfurt Messe)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: $86 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Frankfurt Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star NH Frankfurt Villa is a comfortable hotel conveniently located in a quiet neighborhood close to the Frankfurt Trade Fair, which is within an easy five minutes walking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your NH Frankfurt Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing