We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
123
107
25
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
107
25
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator small hotel room was clean great location tram stop lower floor quiet neighborhood heavy luggage air con would stay here again min walk city centre messe exhibition germany fair euros
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Three days seminar and decided to stay at a cheaper location around the corner....
Easy to find and east to walk from tram to hotel the location was very good.
The room was clean and beds okay. I did not choose incl breakfast but I took it the first morning - tooo expensive . Have the price would be okay but not €17!!
No real German specialties just standard!
Understand that the costs are high but food in Germany is and should be cheap.
Service was very very friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank palingboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear palingboer, we all here at the hotel are happy to know that you have had a pleasant stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please be assured that we will share your comments with our colleagues. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Pros:
1- the room is very clean.
2- the room is spacious.
3- all the facilities in the room are working perfectly.
the balcony door can be open so you can refresh the room's air.
4- there are some public free parking nearby. you can always use the hotel parking with around 4 € a day.
5- the staff is very friendly.
Cons:
1- It took around 40 min to go to the Zeil by walking.
2- It does not have an elevator.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Mohammed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Mohammed M, thank you very much that you've take your time to write a feedback of your stay. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel and your room with the balcony. The Hotel is not located directly in the city center. There are 2 subway stations about 10 minutes walking, you can take to go to Zeil, or you can also take the Straßenbahn which stopps only a few meters from the hotel to go to the next subway station. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

I would for sure come here again when I visit Frankfurt! We had a great experience.
Yes, the parking lot only holds 7-8ish cars at 4 euros a day (great price!) but there is FREE street parking is you can get a spot. We were lucky enough to get a spot on the street and were able to keep the car parked while we walked all over Frankfurt! The walk to the Skyline Plaza area was only 15 minutes and about 20 minutes to the train station. Not bad! When we checked in the lady was VERY nice and helpful.
Keep in mind there are no elevators, BUT she offered to get us help with our bags which wasn't necessary for us. We were on the 3rd floor and had two windows that we let the fresh air come in!
The room was spacious with a walk in area/closet area, bathroom, the front of the room had a television and counter space, and back of the room had the bed and night tables.
The shower was a bit high to step out of, but we managed. The room was clean, stocked, and the curtains kept the light out so we could sleep.
Checkout was simple and friendly!
Overall, we would 100% stay here again when we visit Frankfurt! We will recommend it to everyone and will also tell everyone about how great the stay was! Thank you for making us feel welcome and I wished we would have booked it sooner in our trip. We enjoyed our time there! Thank you!

Room Tip: There are only stairs, so if you need a lower floor just ask! I know they will take care of you!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PL2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear PL2016, thank you so much for your feedback. We are working hard every day to offer our guests a pleasent stay. It is very nice to read your review, it shows us we've done everything right with you. Thank you very much for that. We hope we can welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

Room was being cleaned and our breakfast was thrown out even though we hadn't even checked out yet. So rude! I was told I can mention on my next arrival and maybe they will give me a discount. It should not be the costumer reminding the hotel staff to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank WibkeT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear guest,
first of all, we want to say sorry for the trouble you had during your stay in our hotel.
We also want to thank you for your feedback. The feedback and comments of our guests are really important for us, so that we are able to improve our services frequently.
We truly apology the fault of our housekeeping staff and the trouble you had.
We already spoke with our Housekeeping Manager and we insure you that this will not happen again.
As a small compensation we would like to offer you free breakfast during your next stay in one of our NH Hotels. Please send us your address and we will forward the breakfast voucher to you.
We hope that you accept our apology and that you give us another chance to show you that we are able to provide a better service.
For any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards
your NH Frankfurt Villa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 days. The hotel was as pictured. The room was spacious, bigger than most budget European hotels, and clean. There were no extra or hidden fees upon check-in and the staff was very polite and helpful. It's located in a quiet neighborhood. Two blocks over, you'll find a main road with plenty of restaurants. It's also in walking distance to the mall.

Room Tip: very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Krystalynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHFrankfurtMesse, Leiter Front Office at NH Frankfurt Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Krystalynn M, thank you for your Feedback. We are glad that you shared your experience with other guests. It is very nice to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that our staff makes everything right that you felt comfortable. We hope to welcome you back again. Best regards, your Team from NH Frankfurt Villa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews