We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,982)
Filter reviews
2,982 results
Traveller rating
1,283
1,267
301
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,283
1,267
301
77
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frankfurt airport long distance trains follow the signs same building next morning morning flight an overnight stay rental car long flight convenient location between flights fitness center easy access rooms are small railway station your luggage perfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,859 - 1,864 of 2,982 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have stayed in both the Hilton and now the Hilton Garden Inn. It's neat how they are connected. Great room, very quiet and comfortable. I would definitely stay at either again. It would be nice if there were more signs to the hotels in the airport as there are for the Sheraton.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Beverley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Beverley G,
Thank you for highlighting the "excellent value for money" at the Hilton Frankfurt Airport & Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
We too believe that we offer exceptional value in both our hotels, we are glad to note that you will be staying with both hotels again.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The room was very comfortable with good sized beds, the bathroom thankfully was a good size with power shower and tub which was used after a long days work!

I have 2 negatives about this hotel, 1 being the wifi - I was on the 7th floor and I barely got any signal, plus I was only able to connect 1 device which is ridiculous for a business/travellers hotel at an airport - sort it out! The other issue was the breakfast, if its not included in your room price don't bother, outside the hotel is a Starbucks and a few other cheaper places...

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear foxybabee,
Thank you very much for sharing your nice feedback regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
Your comment on the devices has been "sorted out" immediately, on your next stay you will be able to connect two devices, for example your iPhone and your laptop!
In general I would recommend to book a rate including breakfast if you know you will have breakfast the next morning. The smartest way to get the best rate for your room is to book via our corporate HGI, or Hilton website. This always features the lowest rate at any particular moment in time for our hotel, that is guaranteed!
foxybabee, we certainly can't wait to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Warm regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel was so easy to reach from our arrival gate. Room was super clean, had every tech assist you would need and good WiFi, bed was VERY comfortable, and there were excellent black out curtains. The breakfast was amazing: best scrambled eggs we have ever had (and they will make omelet or fried eggs on request), bacon, sausage, cheeses, cold cuts, tomatoes, cucumbers, fruit (fresh and dried), pastries and great whole grain breads, cereals, jams - and probably more that I cannot recall. There was so much to choose from. Coffee was excellent, there were teas, and many juices. Just a great overall experience and a very welcoming staff. We arrived from after a flight from Turkey and used this hotel for a stay over to break up our trip home. The included breakfast was very welcomed and made this hotel a wonderful value. Yes, the rooms are not giant, but ours was perfectly reasonable in size. I highly recommend Hilton Garden Inn.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Wow, a big THANK YOU for your outstanding review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
"As hotel men and women, it has been, and continues to be, our responsibility to fill the earth with the light and warmth of hospitality!" by Conrad N. Hilton, at the time from your homestate: Texas, where it all started...
We have nothing to add to your generous review and certainly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport in the near future!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for one night before heading onwards on a flight. Conveniently located but very difficult to find- mainly due to the poor signage at the airport- although I appreciate this isn't the fault of the hotel. Staff were pleasant and the rooms modern.

There is an excellent supermarket down from the hotel- perfect for dinner or a "cheap" breakfast.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
Thank getmetotheairport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear getmetotheairport,
Thank you for posting your great review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
We are aware that the airport is constantly working on improving the signage and have installed several new signs recently. We are located immediately above the High Speed Train station, connected by Skywalk to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport (T1).
Thank you for your nice comments on our staff as well as for your great remarks on our guestrooms.
For your next stay you mighte want to try the incredible "Mobley Burger", a 220g Black Angus burger, named after Conrad Hilton's first hotel, The Mobley, in Texas. I am sure you won't regret ordering this one!
getmetotheairport, I certainly hope we "getyoutotheHGIfrankfurtairport" soon again!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Stayed here for one evening prior to an early flight back to US. I arrived in the evening via the high speed ICE train that stops just below the hotel. Extremely convenient and eliminates need for a shuttle or taxi to airport.

Rooms are recently renovated, contemporary and cozy (a bit small though). However, given location the rooms are very quiet.

Didn't try the restaurant, but there are a few in the Square area. A small supermarket is also within the Square at the other end.

The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk to Terminal 1. DB trains are just downstairs from hotel.

Price was a little higher than expected, but considering the location and quality it is worth the price.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BuckeyeNEOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear BuckeyeNEOhio,
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent exeroeinces at the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport.
No matter if your travel via ICE train, plane or car, the hotel is very well located for most means of transport. "Location, location, location...", the famous words of Conrad Hilton, founder of Hilton Worldwide, still apply today.
Hilton Garden Inn is one of only three hotels at the airport which do not require you to take a shuttle, taxi or walk in the open ai, since the HGI is directly connected to the main terminal of Frankfurt Airport via skywalk. The Hilton Garden Inn has brand new and very comfortable rooms and usually offers the best rates, guaranteed if you book directly via the hgi corporate website.
BuckeyeNEOhio, we are looking forward to welcome you back again at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Best regards,
Ch. Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews