We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
USD 197*
USD 174*
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 140*
USD 133*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 141*
USD 129*
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 220*
USD 75*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
USD 297*
USD 285*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 129*
USD 119*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
USD 294*
USD 189*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 155*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Concorde(Frankfurt)
USD 110*
USD 91*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
USD 331*
USD 315*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveller rating
1,201
1,197
288
75
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
1,197
288
75
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrankfurt airportlong distance trainsfollow the signssame buildingnext morningan overnight stayan early flightrental carbetween flightslong layoverconvenient locationeasy accessfitness centerrooms are smallrailway stationyour luggageperfect hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,938 - 1,943 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2012

A new good alternative directly at Frankfurt airport. Not to be confused with the regular Hilton next door, the Hilton Garden Inn is a 'cheaper alternative', let's say. Rooms are modern, well finished, with comfy beds. Amazing sound-proofing means you hear no noise at all from outside, but at a cost in that windows cannot be opened which means you're breathing air-con air for the length of your stay.
Disappointed not to have pool access (only available at the Hilton next door) and the gym area whilst nice fitted out is rather small. Breakfast fine, but nothing to write home about. Staff all friendly and check-in / check-out were very effiicient. Would definitely stay here again when passing through FFT next time, as just a few minutes walk from T1. The 'business centre' sounds grand, but is 2 desks in a small room. Overall, the hotel is functionally sound, and more than fine for a business stopover.
Maybe just a passing blip for this new hotel, but many guests found the lifts very annoying in that they only ever seemed to stop when you wanted to go in the other direction. Best strategy was to jump in even if you wanted to go up/down and the lift was going down/up. Silly problem which they'll hopefully iron out quickly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelBugGotMeGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Dear ScottandMonikaB,
Thank you very much for your kind review of the HGI Frankfurt Airport. It is great to see that you would stay with us again in the future when flying via Frankfurt Airport.
Thank you very much especially for your nice comments on the staff. As for the elevator, this has been "ironed out".
Looking forward to welcome you back soon ScottandMonikaB!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

In March of 2012 my wife and I stayed at this hotel in transit between Copenhagen and Seattle and were fully satisfied. The hotel is a brisk 10 minutes indoors walk from Terminal 1 of Frankfurt Airport, but before you set out, it is advisable to ask airport staff for direction. Once on the right way there are (small) signs leading to the Hilton Hotel.

The Garden Inn has a nice, warm, and well illuminated lobby next to the more imposing and dark Hilton Hotel. The reception personel was friendly and eager to talk about the hotel.

The rooms are, as others have stated, indeed small and tightly packed with the necessary furniture. It was perfect for a night's stay with only handluggage, but would be crammed with suitcases and for a longer stay. The beds are extremely nice, and, by the use of the special gadget on the side, which regulates the softness/hardness of the mattress, fits anybody's wishes. We had a room facing the highway and the forest, and the triple glazing of the windows prevented any noise from the outside. It goes without saying that the room is extremely clean.

The breakfast was a full breakfast buffet, with nothing missing. Since it is completely self service, it would, however, have been nice, if there were small decaffeinated coffee bags (Kaffee Hag) available, since it is hard to attract the attention of serving staff.

The friendly atmosphere, the room, and the convenient proximity of the hotel to the airport, without needing to wait for a hotel shuttle, will definitely make us stay at the Garden Inn next time we need a stopover at the Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BentCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear BentCopenhagen,
Thank you very much for writing such a nice review on the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Your comments on the breakfast buffet are very much appreciated, the decaf is actually also located in a large dispenser next to the regular coffee dispenser, on the buffet..
We are very glad that you defintely will come back to the HGI Frankfurt Airport in the future, you can be assured that we are eager to welcome you back!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was still affordable while offering top-notch amenities. The room wasn't huge, but the bathroom, bed, nightstands, etc. were all high-quality.

The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This property shares a pretty nice gym/sauna area with the regular Hilton next door.

I received prompt, excellent and attentive service throughout my stay. Even the restaurant was decent, although of course it was overpriced.

Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erlend_Oye_Wanna_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Ertman420,
"Nice, comfortable, classy...." thank you Ertman420 for your nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially your comments on the cleanliness and the excellent service. I will certainly share this with our team.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This was my first stay at this new hotel. I really enjoyed it. Prior to this one and the regular Hilton next to it opening the options at or near the airport were pretty bad. I arrived very early, at 6 a.m. on the day of my stay and was able to check in without any problem. This borders on shocking in Germany where they seem to pride themselves on not letting you check in until the appropriate time! I will always put this hoten in my Frankfurt travel plans in the future!

By the way I had no troube finding it as another writer did. The key is to follow the signs to the High Speed Train Station. From there you will find good signage.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Indy_traveler-111,
Wow, it is great to see that you are determined to put the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport always in your future travel plans to Frankfurt, we certainly like that! Our team is certainly determined to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much for such a fantastic comment!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is pretty new, which apparently means sign posting it from the airport (it is attached to the Terminal 1 building) is almost non-existent. It took me an hour to find it. The check-in staff apologised and said this was being worked on. They then proceeded to check me into a room at the very end of the outermost corridor. Shocking!
Beds are comfy and the bath tub is nice and deep.
Breakfast is very good and varied with fresh waffles, omelettes, etc. Serving staff again was not exactly on the ball and waiting for decaf coffee was long.
The Steigenberger (reached by a very clearly signposted bus) is a much better option for a 1 night close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mondfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Dear Mondfrau,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay.
In Terminal 1 there are several signs leading to the bridge / Skywalk which will take you to THE SQUAIRE buidling, where our hotel is located. From T1 there are black signs with white letters posted. Alternatively you can follow the large blue signs with white lettering which state "Fernbahnhof". These signs bring you to the high speed train station, we are located above this station.
Mondfrau, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews