We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, new, comfortable, classy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Ranked #25 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice, new, comfortable, classy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This hotel was still affordable while offering top-notch amenities. The room wasn't huge, but the bathroom, bed, nightstands, etc. were all high-quality.

The room was very clean, as was the rest of the hotel. This property shares a pretty nice gym/sauna area with the regular Hilton next door.

I received prompt, excellent and attentive service throughout my stay. Even the restaurant was decent, although of course it was overpriced.

Overall I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erlend_Oye_Wanna_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Ertman420,
"Nice, comfortable, classy...." thank you Ertman420 for your nice review of the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, especially your comments on the cleanliness and the excellent service. I will certainly share this with our team.
We are certainly looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,035
    1,023
    247
    61
    44
See reviews for
376
654
277
923
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
136 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012 via mobile

This was my first stay at this new hotel. I really enjoyed it. Prior to this one and the regular Hilton next to it opening the options at or near the airport were pretty bad. I arrived very early, at 6 a.m. on the day of my stay and was able to check in without any problem. This borders on shocking in Germany where they seem to pride themselves on not letting you check in until the appropriate time! I will always put this hoten in my Frankfurt travel plans in the future!

By the way I had no troube finding it as another writer did. The key is to follow the signs to the High Speed Train Station. From there you will find good signage.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Indy_traveler-111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Indy_traveler-111,
Wow, it is great to see that you are determined to put the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport always in your future travel plans to Frankfurt, we certainly like that! Our team is certainly determined to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Thank you very much for such a fantastic comment!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This hotel is pretty new, which apparently means sign posting it from the airport (it is attached to the Terminal 1 building) is almost non-existent. It took me an hour to find it. The check-in staff apologised and said this was being worked on. They then proceeded to check me into a room at the very end of the outermost corridor. Shocking!
Beds are comfy and the bath tub is nice and deep.
Breakfast is very good and varied with fresh waffles, omelettes, etc. Serving staff again was not exactly on the ball and waiting for decaf coffee was long.
The Steigenberger (reached by a very clearly signposted bus) is a much better option for a 1 night close to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mondfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Mondfrau,
Thank you very much for providing your feedback on your recent stay.
In Terminal 1 there are several signs leading to the bridge / Skywalk which will take you to THE SQUAIRE buidling, where our hotel is located. From T1 there are black signs with white letters posted. Alternatively you can follow the large blue signs with white lettering which state "Fernbahnhof". These signs bring you to the high speed train station, we are located above this station.
Mondfrau, I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasukabe, Japan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

We(my sister and I) stayed one night.
In the first place I chose this hotel because of its location. I was right. As I knew where the Fernbahnhof was, it was really easy to get to the hotel.
Our room was on the 7th floor. When we crossed a bridge to our room, the glass door in the corridor was automatically open!
The room was rather small but enough for us. It was clean and comfortable. We could watch NHK World and many other international TV programs. Of course we enjoyed buffet breakfast.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gwalch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear gwalch,
Thank you very much for your great feedback on the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport!
Yes, we do have a large variety of international TV channels available in our hotel.
Besides many English and American channels, we offer for example Dubai TV, Al Jazeera, Russia Today and Arirang TV from Korea. I am sure you must have watched the Japanese NHK World!
We believe it is important to offer so many TV channels since our guests come from more than 150 countries around the world and we want our guests to have choices and suffiicient opportunity to unwind!
gwalch, it is good to see that you will definitely stay with the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport again, we certainly look forward to your return visit!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this hotel in order to be close to our early morning outbound flight. It was the perfect ending to our trip because it was so convenient to arriving by train and flying out in the morning. The rooms are small, but we do not expect large rooms in European hotels, nor do we need them. The breakfast was large and delicious. You can order waffles if you want them! It was nice to be able to print out our boarding passes in the business center.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dallasfamily6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRAAPGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear dallasfamily6,
A BIG THANK YOU for your very kind feedback on our hotel. It is great to see that you and your family enjoyed the stay in the Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport so much!
The special HGI waffles are indeed delicious, both the waffles as well as the complimentary business center you will find in many Hilton Garden Inn hotels around the world as these are signature items of the Hilton Garden Inn brand!
Looking forward to welcome you back on your next overseas trip!
Best regards,
Charles Muller
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.0 km away
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
1.3 km away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
1.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
1.9 km away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 7 in Kelsterbach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Address: The SQUAIRE, Am Flughafen, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#13 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#16 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): $117 - $446
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn is a modern Frankfurt airport hotel with skywalk access to Terminal 1 and is located 15 minutes from Frankfurt city centre and Messe Frankfurt. The hotel offers complimentary WiFi and remote printing services. Enjoy a 24-hour fitness centre with sauna and steam room. The hotel is part of a spectacular architecture and contemporary designed building shared with the full-service Hilton Frankfurt Airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing