We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 108
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
USD 104
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
PricelineUSD 108
eDreamsUSD 108
CheapTicketsUSD 108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
49
86
36
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
49
86
36
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bars restaurants business trip excellent breakfast reception location germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. the first time, about 3 years ago.
Nothing has changed? which is a good thing.

Check in was nice, efficient and pre prepared the invoice for departure to. Solid German service here.
The elevator is still a bit small and it can take a while before it picks you up depending on other guests.

the room. It is on the small side, but on business it does not bother me.
The room, bathroom was clean. good shower (rain + normal). They did miss one ceiling Light being broken at the entrance (room 505).

Wifi - this is per phone/tablet so make sure you get enough login codes. But connection is stable and decent.

Breakfast plenty of.choice and continously restocked.
check out - good and efficient again.
in terms of pricing. it can be expensive for what you get. you need to plan ahead and go during the right times. Frankfurt has a lot of fairs and this drives up prices across the city to crazy amounts.

due to it being right between office and train station this still remains my popular hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 73damienb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Damien,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review about your second stay at Pearl Hotel. We are most happy to read that you enjoyed your time again and look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.

See you next time - Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Polite staff, ready to help and give tips. calm room, all not so far from central station and restaurants. Enough place in the room for luggage. Breakfast tasty and vary, cold and hot. Especially nice tea selection.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ely D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Elena,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are most happy to read that you had a wonderful time at Pearl Hotel. Please be assured that we will pass on your compliments to the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Until then - Warm regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

The Pearl is conveniently located near Frankfurt's central station. Main shopping areas, entertainment and the consulates are within walking distance. The hotel is modern, very clean and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast is very nice. Parking can be a bit of an issue but we found a space in the neighbourhood. Most staff try to be accommodating. Notwithstanding, the receptionist was almost unbelievably rude. His rapport with guests quite simply beggars belief. We were mystified why the hotel management would allow him to spoil the experience of what is otherwise an enjoyable stay in a fine city hotel.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank fhwq13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay. We were most concerned to read, that your positive impressions have been overshadowed by your experiences at the reception. Please be assured that we set great value upon the friendliness of our staff and we get many compliments for it. We assure you that a full investigation will be undertaken and hope that your next stay will be more delightful.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel . Quite and good breakfast . The stuff is very friendly and helpful .
The rooms are quite small but clean snd sufficient for a business travellers .

The location is very convenient, its around 15 mintues walk to the fair and very close to the station and there are excellent resturnats around the corner .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Mohamed E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear Mohamed,

Thank you for evaluating your stay. We are thrilled to read, that you enjoyed your time to the fullest and it was genuinely our pleasure to be at your service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pearl Hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really pretty. Closed to the main train station and situated in a quite zone. Rooms are very big and clean. Really good breakfast with a lot of choices. the staff is very available and nice. Super!!!!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nenes_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PearlHotelFrankfurt, Guest Relations Management at Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review Pearl Hotel, based on your recent stay.
We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time, and it is genuinely our pleasure to be at your service. We very much hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Your Pearl Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews