We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like the hotel. The area is a little sketchy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
25hours Hotel by Levi's
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“I like the hotel. The area is a little sketchy.”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The hotel is good. It's not 'nice' but more trying to give that emo-indie-motel feel. The rooms are fine except a little dark. The bed is very comfortable, there is nice hot water and good water pressure. And I must say either I am passing out cold each night but I don't hear a thing around me - no talking in the hall way, no slamming doors, the cleaning staff isn't constantly knocking on my doors - I think those are rare finds in a hotel.
I love the restaurant downstairs. It's small but the food is excellent. I liked it so much I had the same meal 2 nights in a row (try the meat on a hot rock).
The area is the worst part about it. When I first got in I walked right through the middle of sketch-ville red light district (the directions from my iphone from the office to the hotel). Bums were getting into an argument and yelling at like 3.30pm. However, I learned if you walk around the area, by the train station, it's a lot less sketchy and you walk right by a starbucks which is perfect for your way to work! I think it's pretty good for the price and if I were to come back on vacation I might stay here again.

Room Tip: There are smoking floors which apparently do smell like smoke. Make sure and request a non-smoking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaCe032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    280
    67
    17
    14
See reviews for
45
192
57
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We stayed 2 nights at the Levi's. First and foremost, you should eat in the restaurant! I thought it was a bit pricey, but it was the BEST hamburger I have ever had.
Loved the design, decor (Beatles in our room!) and cleanliness of the room. The bed was extremely comfortable and we loved our view of that one skyscraper..you know, the one that looks really cool near the hotel? The lights were confusing, and the shower got water everywhere. The staff was friendly enough and young. We were actually tourists in Frankfurt (not on business), so I was a bit disappointed with the general lack of knowledge of things to do and see, and recommendations...Frankfurt was awesome, however, and I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farfallasnitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

A new, hip & cool hotel, with a restaurant/bar on the ground floor. On the friday we were in the hotel, there was a funny band performing in the restaurant/bar.
You can use two bikes for free *if* they are available. Parking is behind the hotel (paid: 10 - 15 Euro per 24h) on a high-tech platform that can be elevated/lowered. The reception could sometimes be a bit slow. All staff was very friendly.

The latte machiato's were great and the breakfast looked impressive, so I guess the other drinks and food are good too.

The hotel rooms are in 60's or 70's or 80's style; you can choose. The shower was very styleful. Oh, the doors were opened with a contactless card - great if you love technology.
There's also a big roof terrace, but it was too cold to be outside.

The location of the hotel is close to the main railway station (Hauptbahnhof) and the red light district (which is empty during the day).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva-Quirinius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

This is a laid back, hip hotel with a lot of perks. The only reason why I didn't give it a 5 star rating is the location. It's basically on a dead-end street 2 blocks away from the edge of the red-light district and 2 blocks away from a social shelter. Approaching the hotel from the train station is completely fine, but if you're walking back from the city center you can witness some pretty dodgy stuff. So I would suggest a cab back or plan your walk accordingly.
Otherwise the Hotel is great. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable (albeit they give you those small comforters common in German hotels). The downstairs cafe is always buzzing with activity and is a fun place to hang out. The biggest perk is that they not only have bikes available to borrow, but they have Mini's available for you! I took one for a spin and had it for most of the day. It was a great pleasure and totally free. Also, they have a fully stocked music room in the basement where you can jam. Honestly, if this hotel wasn't so close to a dodgy neighborhood - it would be my number 1 choice in Frankfurt. Awesome value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, where there is no street. The view is also better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSAASSHHAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Great place, cool people working here and its a walking distance from the cool places in Frankfurt

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kherallah24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
25hours Hotel The Goldman
#24 of 269 in Frankfurt
643 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Frankfurt - Alte Oper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#14 of 269 in Frankfurt
710 reviews
Innenstadt
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#16 of 269 in Frankfurt
681 reviews
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#6 of 269 in Frankfurt
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 25hours Hotel by Levi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 25hours Hotel by Levi's

Property: 25hours Hotel by Levi's
Address: Niddastr. 58, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price range (per night): $91 - $257
Hotel Class:4 star — 25hours Hotel by Levi's 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 25hours Hotel by Levi’s is located beside Frankfurt central station and is an excellent base for visiting almost all the sights in Frankfurt as well as the trade fair grounds. The rooms in different shades of blue reflect fashion, art and design from various decades of the 20th century. Chez IMA serves international cuisine with soul. The exclusive recipes from mothers all over the world come together to create a new taste experience.76 rooms • Mini-bar • Safe • iHome Sound Dock • iMac workstations • Free Wi-Fi throughout the building • Free MINI rental • Jogging corner • Free bicycle rental • Chez IMA restaurant • Roof terrace • 2 function rooms • Gibson music room • Parking spaces ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your 25hours Hotel by Levi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing