We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
77
232
129
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
232
129
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews places to eat locally room was clean free wifi connection station airport city
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We stayed for two nights this time and have been at this hotel three times before. The rooms and the breakfast are similiar to other Ibis Budget hotels. The rooms were clean, and the beds ok. However, the internet connection was not functioning when we were at the hotel which was a disappointment to our kids.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rasmus Højbjerg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Budget hotel doesn't mean budget customer service .. rude in fact.
The hotel itself is nice. Clean and warm.
In a great location with plenty of free parking next to it .. and very close to the train.
Staff however on reception are extremely rude and unfriendly. Very rude when I checked in.
Shame they let it down. I nearly cancelled but after a long drive I just needed the rest.
Once you are past them it's fine
Accor HQ should make a visit

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank aleese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Manager at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello Sir,
we are very astonished about your comment, because our staff is very friendly. Can you please contact us on our Email-Address: H5194@accor.com and give us your telephone number that we can contact you to get more informations about what you mean.
We are sorry that you were not happy with our staff.
Kind regards
Helena and Harald Hofmann
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

This is a very basic low-price hotel. It has what you need for a night's stay. Don’t expect any personality. Rooms appears to be relative large. Parking facilities (free) in front of the hotel. Many restaurants in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you, hope to see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We spent a weekend in Hamburg and had pretty fine stay at this hotel. We have booked family room which is big enough for 4 persons (we were with 2 adults and a child of 11). The bed is ok but the pellow is too small and to soft, for me this was the only min for the room. The room was clean and the towels changed every day.
Breakfast is simple but good and is constantly replenished. There is also enough parking possibility outside the hotel but also in the hotel. The garage in the hotel is not big and is open during the night, the safety is not guaranted and I didn't like it.

Room Tip: Value for the money
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brezjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Hello, thank you very much for your comment. You can get more pillows at the reception.. See you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The budget Ibis hotels are basic, you will get a Bed, a plastic chair, a TV, a washbasin, a shower, a toilet, hot water, shampoo in a bottle, a bar of soap and couple of glasses for water. You are paying half the price of anything else so don't expect miracles.

We were staying for a couple of nights to go to a show at the Mehr! Theater and a night out in Hamburg and considering we spent about 12 hours there and that was sleeping it suited us perfectly.

You have about a 5-minute walk from the Wandsbeker Markt U-Bahn and another 5 minutes to Wandsbecker Chausee for the S-Bahn which is fine.

We didn't have breakfast as we stopped for coffee and a bite in one of the Cafes as you walk to the station.

Quick heads up on the U-Bahn - if there are up to 5 of you then get a 9Uhr Collective pass which covers you all for unlimited travel on the U-Bahn and Buses until 6 the following morning, at just under 12 euros it is a bargain!

There are places to eat locally but we were in town, if you get the munchies on the way back at 1 AM then there is a McDonalds if desperate.

Pay Little, Expect Little - you won't be disappointed,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve_Farmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena5194, Geschäftsführer at Ibis budget Hotel Hamburg City Ost, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you very much for the good explanation. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews