We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 235
USD 192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 210
USD 172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 145
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 217
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Hyatt Hamburg(Hamburg)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 321
USD 261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
USD 119
USD 100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Madison Hamburg(Hamburg)
USD 174
USD 163
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Generator Hostel Hamburg(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
USD 72
USD 43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
59
59
18
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
59
18
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon areaspublic transportamazing locationbed roomsubway stationdormhostelharbourelbefacilitiesreeperbahnsinkcityensuitecleanlinesscerealchristmas
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Staff was very friendly and helped me with planing my stay in Hamburg. Breakfast was very good as well, and the view from the rooms is amazing! Location is perfect! Would stay here again!

In the night it was a bit noisy, there where some schoolkids staying at the hostel as well. They where drunk or so and screamed around. Pack some earplugs ;-)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DeDu_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This may only be a Hostelling International Youth Hostel but it's got to be one of the BEST places to stay in Hamburg, The location, overlooking the Elbe and the Port, is stunning, unforgettable, amazing. I really can't praise this place highly enough.

This was my third stay in a little over two years. As on previous occasions, I was hugely impressed by the friendliness of the welcome, by the quality of the service and by the overall atmosphere of the place. It's very popular with families and groups, so book well ahead to avoid disappointment.

Who needs five star luxury when you can stay at the Auf dem Stintfang ???!!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

This hostel is located a few stops from the Hauptbahnhof by the Subway or S-bahn system and steps away from the other train station. It is in a beautiful location along the Elbe, steps away from where the boat tours leave and other great restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They all speak English for international guests. The facility is very clean and kept in very good condition. The breakfast was great, and I recommend this place for young couples who are travelling, or for solo travelers. It is even great for families on a budget.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stephen1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

At first I thought this hostel was a little on the expensive side.
On arriving at the hostel, I could clearly see why. It was worth every penny.
The location was amazing with views right over the water front.
The receptionist that checked us in was very knowledgeable and very friendly.
The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate.
The bar staff were also incredibly friendly.
We were running late for our flight home on the morning of our checkout. The receptionist on duty at that time called a taxi for us immediately.
Thank you for a wonderful stay!
I would most definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank wanderandshare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

The location of this hostel is unbeatable. Beautiful views from the lobby, right on the waterfront, and just next to a subway stop for easy transport around the city. The breakfast is awesome and there are even cheap meals during the day too! The rooms were nice and quite clean, and overall staff was friendly and helpful. I'd say the main thing I disliked about this hostel was that there is no wifi. I was surprised by this, but thanks to the location there was enough to keep me busy.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews