We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hotel Boritzka

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hamburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Boritzka
Ranked #213 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed at Hotel Boritzka from August 11th to the 15th and had a wonderful experience.The room was clean and spacious.The breakfast had good variety and tasty.The staff were amazing,they couldn' do enough for you.The location was great,lots of restaraunts and cafe's within walking distance plus the subway was across the street.Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Can only comment on our room.Clean and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Good location for transport - UBahn is only a 1 minute walk away. A
nice area in Hamburg.
Very attentive and polite staff.
Excellent brekfast.
However too extensive with Visa card. 90 Euro per night incl brekfast is too much for the very basic standard. But for a short stay and better price it is ok despite the standard.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at this family run Hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Perfect location between 2 subway stations. Clean rooms but bathrooms small. Fabulous breakfast menu with variety each day. No lift and we were on the top floor; third. Good exercise but transporting large cases could be a problem.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2009

We stayed a couple of nights in this nice and cosy hotel, with spacious rooms and very good breakfast. But we had an unpleasant surprise with the bill, as we were charged for an extra 6% due to our payment by VISA card. We never had such problems in any other hotel before. This was really a regrettable incident, more as we haven't been told in advance! We will never come back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bistrega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge
116
Reviewed 14 April 2005

Only stayed in this hotel for 2 days while attending a meeting at the nearby university. The room was small but adequate and furnished simply in country house style which might not be to everyone's liking but certainly makes a change to the blandness of most hotel rooms. The hotel is very small, and the service very personable. The high point is the fantastic breakfast with fresh bread, fruits that puts many far more expensive places to shame. The "5*" rating I gave is obviously to be understood in relation to the price (I paid just under 50 EUR a night including breakfast), but with this hotel you get really excellent value for money with convenient access to the underground system. Note that there is no telephone in the rooms (at least not the one I stayed in) but there is a telephone in the hallway for guest use.

  • Stayed: March 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
St. Pauli
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
Hotel Hafen Hamburg
#72 of 322 in Hamburg
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridge Inn Hotel
#225 of 322 in Hamburg
191 reviews
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 322 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boritzka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boritzka

Address: Schaeferkampsallee 67, 20357 Hamburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Eimsbüttel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small cozy family-run hotel in the center of Hamburg with individual flair. The central location, the lovely atmosphere and our friendly team provide optimal conditions for your unforgettable stay in our beautiful city. For years we have also been a perfect host for visitors and exhibitors at the fair in Hamburg, due to our good, central accessibility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing