We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
7
11
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
11
9
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

The room we had was really nice. Didn't expect such a grand room as the hotel is so small. Bus stop is just outside the hotel and it Goes to the city.
The only down side is the breakfast. Not much stuff and the place is so cramp at the breakfast area.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonneloong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Small boutique hotel not in the heart of the city, but within nice area and close to Alster (lake in the city). I found this place last minute with the aim to stay within a limited budget for two employees and myself. When arriving I found a very nice and friendly lady at the front desk where one could see immediately she enjoys what she is doing. A personal welcome and just a registration. The room was furnished classical, very clean and in a good shape. The breakfast was a buffet prepared with passion and included a bigger variety than a lot of bigger international hotels. Definitely a place to recommend.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Maverick-of-Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We really enjoyed our 3 night stay at this hotel. Staff was very helpful upon our arrival and everything went as smooth as expected. The hotel is a 15-20 min walk from the city centre but you shoud definitely do that. The bus to city centre is right outside the hotel entrance - takes 3-5 minutes. We had a free parking spot during our stay - convenient! The breakfast buffet is very good - so many different choices.

Room tip: Rooms on the top floor are very nice.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 371lassef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The furnishing is a little retro, but our double room was very roomy, as well as the bath. Two flat screen TVs, one over the bed truly gigantic! Everything very clean. The Breakfast buffet has something for every taste, and copious. Will repeat in any case. And a great garden in back that seems to even come with a Nightingale some evenings.

Room tip: check web for bargain rates
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golem-666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

If you like busy walls packed rooms over decorated this is a great place. Really clean. I was lucky to get a room on the last floor facing garden. Really nice. No elevator no help . Just be ready to carry your luggage. But nice tiny hotel

Date of stay: November 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank genevatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews