We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
26
49
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
49
14
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

The room isn't big but clean and good enought for sleep. The parking is near and the hotel is 15 min from the center by car. The bus station and U is over the street. We spent 3 nights and had a good expirience

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tiefenthal, Manager at Hotel Tiefenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017
Google Translation

Guten Tag Nelly,

vielen Dank für die gute Beewertung und wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich so wohl gefühlt haben und hoffen auf ein Wiedersehen!
Beste Grüße
Birgit Töben-Deul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel Tiefenthal has a very good location in Wandsbeck. Close to public transportation and still quiet. Rooms are clean and comfortable. In the morning you can look forward to a delicious breakfast buffet. All in all you get very good value for money at Hotel Tiefenthal.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank 604perl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We had only one day at this hotel, but we had much fun! reception guy makes us smile every time we talk :) Location is good. If you want to gho to center, u can use metro easily, or you can walk 1 hour. We prefer to walk and very good to hang around. Breakfast is not enough, it can be better

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank zeynebelif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tiefenthal, Manager at Hotel Tiefenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear Zeynep,
we are glad to hear, that you had so much fun with our staff. But I'm surprised to read your command about our breakfast. From all our ohter guests we received a very good feedback about the variaty of our breakfast. Please come and visit us again and we will present you the best we can.
Best regards
Birgit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We chose this hotel for its proximity to our friends' apartment. We were, I think, the only non-Germans in the hotel, and yet the staff spoke English and everyone was very friendly. The room was small, in the European mode, but the bed was comfortable, there was good wifi, and the bathroom was fine. Having paid a lot of money recently for hotels in the UK and France, it was refreshing to spend only 110 euros per night for a hotel like this. Those accustomed to air conditioning should be warned, though: the rooms do not appear to have AC. Breakfast (an extra 12 euros) was excellent in quality and range of options.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rebarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tiefenthal, Manager at Hotel Tiefenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Rebarton,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Birgit Töben-Deul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were at this hotel for 2 nights during the Hamburg harbour birthday and we enjoyed our stay. It is clean and the staff is polite, friendly and helping wherever they can. Breakfast buffet is big and fresh. The underground station is directly infront of the hotel entrance and it takes only a few minutes to be in the city centre. Shopping centers and restaurants are also nearby.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the corridor (e.g. 206, 306, ..) are slightly bigger than the others
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexvasilico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Tiefenthal, Manager at Hotel Tiefenthal, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2016

Dear Alexvasilico,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Birgit Töben-Deul
General Manager
Hotel Tiefenthal Hamburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews