We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
108
177
58
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
177
58
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hamburger u bahn station buffet breakfast is cleaning staff quiet location supermarket sation strasse bathroom airport comfort neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Hotel room without air condition should be state of the art at Ibis Style in 2018.
Parking garage (lifting platform) is very narrow, due to that car door was damaged. Outside parking due to resident parking not possible.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pedro_VX100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, General Manager at ibis Styles Hamburg Alster City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Pedro_VX100,

We want to thank you for your feedback and for your time you invested for your description of our service features.
Much to our regret we did not fulfill your expectations. It is true that we don’t have any air conditioning in our hotel. This is mentioned at our homepage.

We are sorry to hear that you had difficulties with our parking lots. Sadly we can’t track down the mentioned issue. It anything like this happens to you again please inform the staff immediately so we they can find a solution with you.
We are very thankful for honest feedback and hope to welcome you again.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel is relatively close to the airport about 10 to 15 minutes drive. Given a 2-star hotel with the facilities, service and the conditions of the room being very basic, I consider its price is relatively high though the price has included breakfast. Afterall, I would rather pay a little more for Sofitel Hamburg Altar Wall. Having said that, Ibis is barely acceptable as a 2-star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank wltam013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, General Manager at ibis Styles Hamburg Alster City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018

Dear wltam013,

Thank you very much for your nice comment - we really appreciate it!
We are happy to hear you feel comfortable at our hotel and
hopefully we may welcome you again soon!

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Hotel is located 5-6 stops with Hochbahn - outside the center of Hamburg
Easy to reach the station 200 m - buy a 9 hour ticket if you use the train more than 4 times within the 9 hours
Fine breakfast, clean rooms and a very friendly staff at the reception
You can park outside the hotel if you will save EUR 12 in there private P area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hansl915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

A very nice hotel, with good and clean rooms, satisfactory breakfast, helpful staff. Location is satisfactory; on a quiet street a few hundred meters from U-Bahn station. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 846vedati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, General Manager at ibis Styles Hamburg Alster City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear 846vedati,

many thanks for your great comment.
It was a pleasure to have you with us.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Hamburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Hotel itself is good. But location is not good if you come to Hambourg as a tourist. Far away from all attractions and historic places. My room was spacious. Window was looking at the backyard and the wall with carpark, impression as in a prison or lockup. Bathroom was modern and clean. Bed comfortable. Anyway I would not recommended this hotel for the tourists. Look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inpredictable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian H, Manager at ibis Styles Hamburg Alster City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear inpredictable,

Thank you for your comment and the honest words.
We are glad to hear that you liked the style of our hotel.

Furthermore we have to announce that this is the first negative comment about our location. You can find us in a quiet neighborhood of private houses and our guest often mention the nice atmosphere and the short way to the underground station, that you can reach within a 5 minutes’ walk.
With the underground line U3 you can reach the center of the City within 10 minutes and the harbor within 15 minutes. If you prefer the bus you can find the bus station not far from the underground station.
It is true that we can’t come up with special views like our colleagues who are located at the Alster. But guest, who prefer a quiet room over an exciting view, can have a nice stay at our house.

Again we thank you for your feedback.
Sunny greetings from Hamburg!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews