We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
14
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I stayed in Von Deska Ivy House for a few weeks. I chose a small, one person, room. The room was very comfortable, cosy and I loved the decorations. Kitchenette is good equipped, there is a small fridge with a freezer compartment, there are pots, frying pan, cutlery and everything that is needed to prepare a decent meal. Bathroom was tiny, but enough for one person. The most amazing thing about Ivy House is the atmosphere and the service. They are very understanding, polite and make you feel like at home. They take care of all your needs. I stayed there during autumn and winter, so I didn´t have a lot of opportunities to use the garden, I envy everyone coming there during the summer. Ivy House became one of my pavourites places in Europe.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panimireczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We spent a wonderful weekend with our two boys (4 and 6 years old) in apartment #1 at Rothenbaumchaussee 197. From late check-in (10 PM) to hyper-late check-out (7 PM) at no additional cost, everything went smoothly. The management was very easy to deal with, and they really cared. So sweet: Our two boys both had a little bear waiting for them in their bed. The fact that they could take the bears home at the end of our stay was an even nicer touch;-)

Location cannot be beaten. It's just a 3-minute walk away from the nearest subway stop (Klosterstern) - and yet the place is so wonderfully quiet. Three stops to Jungfernstieg (in the middle of all the hustle and bustle) - it hardly takes 5 minutes to get there.

The apartment itself is pretty upscale and very cozy, no cheap IKEA furniture. The kitchen is well equipped and boasts a dishwasher. All-marble bathroom with walk-in shower, solid wooden floors throughout the apartment, safe deposit box, etc: To us, the place was simply perfect. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

From their web site and their marketing language I had fairly high expectations of this place. The truth is that this is an overpriced furnished apartment and the furnishings are all ikea...not upmarket at all.

There is little to no service available outside of office hours and the "free" laundry is always in use on weekends.

Next time I am in hamburg I will not stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lemonade_sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews