We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
avendi Hotel am Griebnitzsee
Nearby Hotels
NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
USD 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 99
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wyndham Garden Potsdam(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ascot-Bristol(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
USD 69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
25
44
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
44
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewss bahn stationgood sizebusiness hotellakesideddrhbfrenovationsummerwifinoiseberlinconference
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is really nice , the rooms are big and clean. The breakfast offers a lot of choice with fresh foods. This hotel is well located close to water. This is perfect also for couples or families. The bar offer also a variety of cocktails, gin ... This is really a Nice and relaxing atmosphere. People working there are always there to help you and guide you. I really appreciate ans I highly recommend this hotel

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mélanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Director at avendi Hotel am Griebnitzsee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Mélanie G.,
We would like to thank you very much for your nice comments about the hotel, our services and the relaxing atmosphere you mentioned.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.
With best wishes
Hartmut S. Pirl
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I am very happy to stay in this lovely Hotel. Staff is very friendly. They helped me a lot wirh my suitcases as I had a surgery. Wonderful and very clean room. Perfect location. Very very close to S Bahn to Berlin and Potsdam directions. Lovely surrouning. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ünüşan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminaris, Director at avendi Hotel am Griebnitzsee, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased you had such a nice stay at our hotel and also for your kind recommendation and hope you come back soon to our hotel.
Best wishes
Hartmut S. Pirl
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This hotel, though in a lovely setting on the river, is in a small neighborhood with no shops and just a few restaurants. It is across the street from the train station with direct service into Berlin. I recommend you pay the upgrade for the river view, I think it was 20€ more a day and so worth it. Breakfast comes with the price and is Abundant with lots of healthy choices. Really weird locks on the door and difficult to figure out. No anti slip mats in the tub...I almost slipped twice!

Room Tip: Get the river view. The other guiding is across the street along the train tracks.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KippyElsemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Rather average business hotel. The rooms are good, clean and adequate for a few nights. Bathroom is of good size and as hot as the shower gets as cold the tiles you walk on are. I didn't find any slippers in the room so cold feet in the morning were free of charge. WiFi also FOC in all rooms. The hotel has no fitness room which is odd considering that they label the hotel as a seminar venue. Staff was friendly upon check-in/out but the suggestion to run around the lake to get some exercise was a bit strange as we had 5 degrees and constant drizzle. The location was key to book this hotel and if you are on business it's ok. But the lack of personal touch, a fitness venue and the view towards the nearby railway station would make this hotel not my first choice for a private or leisure visit.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shunima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avendiPotsdam, Manager at avendi Hotel am Griebnitzsee, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen. Unser Haus verfügt leider nicht über einen eigenen Fitnessbereich, aber es gibt zwei externe Studios in Gehweite. Viele unserer Gäste fragen auch im Winter nach einer schönen Strecke zum Joggen oder Spazierengehen, deshalb war der Vorschlag der Rezeption durchaus korrekt. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie auch in der warmen Jahreszeit wieder einmal hier begrüßen zu dürfen. Dann können Sie warme Temperaturen und unsere herrliche Seeterrasse genießen.

Bis dahin verbleiben wir mit freundlichen Grüßen,
das avendi-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nothing fancy, but functional and well located next to the university and the station.
Spacious restaurant with beautiful view of the lake, also from the bar.
Good rooms, but small TV. Rock hard beds, ouch.
Whoever invented and also whoever decided for the electronic key system deserves a slap on the wrist - four (4) step to get in the door? Over-engineered and under-pleasant user experience.

Room Tip: Lake view preferable, but neighborhood anyway very quiet
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfalund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews