We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
51
145
99
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
145
99
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nearby hotel sized room comfortable bed lovely hotel decent hotel city centre clean rooms tram airport minibar euro
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2017

H+ hotel is in the center off center of the city.
Best location.
New hotel.
Room got everything one needs:
Mini bar,various TV channels , hair dryer,
good breakfast
but parking in the nearby hotel is 20 euro a day.
enjoy

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GadiB69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing H + Hotel Bremen for your stay and for taking the time to tell us your feedback. We are glad that you have found everything you have wished for. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best. With best regards, Your team from H + Hotel Bremen; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We had such a lovely mini break here early December to celebrate a big birthday. The hotel is clean, efficient, the breakfast is really plentiful and tasty. The staff are professional and friendly. The location of the hotel is perfect- I would most definitely return here again as it is literally seconds from the historic Market Place, minutes from the river and trams... just perfect. The most fantastic holiday and hopefully will be back next year!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank zoec385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing H + Hotel Bremen for your stay and for taking the time to tell us your feedback. We are glad that you have found everything you have wished for. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best. With best regards, Your team from H + Hotel Bremen; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2017

Perfect Location - right in heart of old center. The Hotel is old, but looks like renovated and in very good condition. Comfort room, clean and stand with the price. Friendly personal. Very easy to reach the hotel via tram Nr. 6 from Airport (Domsheide station). Perfect rich breakfast

Room Tip: Room was quiet, very good breakfast, perfect location for Weihnachtsmarkt visitors
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank leonida127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing H + Hotel Bremen for your stay and for taking the time to tell us your feedback. We are glad that you have found everything you have wished for. We are very grateful for your recommendation and wish you all the best. With best regards, Your team from H + Hotel Bremen; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel had great reviews and I would’ve given it a 4/5 if it weren’t for some things.
First: they couldn’t find my name in their booking list. We never had problems with booking.com, and showed my whole name and booking number (should be enough right..), yet apparently they could not manually search for a name in their booking system so we had to wait for them to contact their administrator or something. Maybe it’s time to update the system, never happened to us before.

Second: it was super-warm in our room and we could not adjust the temperature ourselves. In December you like some warmth but 26 degrees is a bit too much really, my skin felt very dry when I was there.

Third: It’s crowded in December and we didn’t mind so much but at a lot of times there was just one person behind the reception. We didn’t know if we should leave our key at the desk and the girl wasn’t really responding nice, just a very short ‘okay’ or ‘thanks’ while she was giving attention to some other stuff. Same was when checking in, she (different person) barely had time to explain where things were in the hotel or what time check-out was or other general info, just ‘here is the key’. I’d say maybe hire more staff and/or train them better to let people feel a little more welcome.

Some other things were: they had no screwdriver to borrow from the desk and the minibar is just an empty refrigerator.

That said it’s a nice location and the room itself was good.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petra_87_vB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your rating. Thanks to feedback like this, it is possible to check our quality and to constantly improve it. It is important to us that our guests feel comfortable with us. Of course, we will take note of the points raised, so that the necessary measures can be taken. We hope to welcome you again and remain with best regards, Your team from H + Hotel Bremen; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our main reason to select this hotel was its great location to reach city center. Easy transportation from and to the airport was also another great reason to select this hotel.
Our room was big enough, quiet and so clean, personnel were friendly. During our short stay everything looked so well, for sure we'll come back to stay longer!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenginKutbayYazitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne W, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear guest, thank you for choosing H + Hotel Bremen for your stay and have taken the time to give us your feedback. We are delighted that you have found everything you wished for. For your recommendation, we are very grateful and wish you all the best. Yours sincerely, your team at H + Hotel Bremen; Susanne Westermann - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews