We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
346
191
34
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
191
34
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivergreat hotelold townalto restauranttown musiciansnon smokersperfect locationmodern hotelseparate bedroomunderground parkingmarket placevery friendly and helpful staffair conrooms are cleanthe heart of the citybreakfast buffetrecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Stayed here recently: comfortable rooms, good breakfast, nice sauna. Lovely service. The only downside: the large bar downstairs is for smokers, whilst the non-smokers are shunted off to a small side lounge. Rooftop bar was closed all the time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesJames1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC_Grand, Supervisor Front Office at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Mr. JamesJames1014,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share them with the entire team.
The Roof Lounge is an Event Location, it is not a public area.
Thank you for your loyalty and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards


Front Office
ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

The hotel has most definitely enriched the hotel scenery in Bremen. I stayed here for one night after a long-lasting social event at the Rathaus, and it was nice to get into my room after a short two-minute walk.

Upon entering the hotel lobby late at night a major surprise. The stench of cigar smoke seemed everywhere. Somehow, the doors of the smoker's lounge had not been kept closed, or staff overlooked closing them; a big abnormality in a hotel with smoke-free public areas, annoying.

My room was modern, clean, and everything in working order. Elevator capacity seemed a bit tight, parking space directly under the hotel was convenient. I'll come back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMH_HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC_Grand, Supervisor Front Office at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear MMH_LB,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience.
Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will share them with the entire team.
We are very sorry for the circumstances with the cigar smoke.
Please inform the reception Team to air the room.
Thank you for your loyalty and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards


Front Office
ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

We stayed at the Atlantic Grand Hotel for 1 night whilst on a Christmas markets trip to Bremen and thought it was a fantastic hotel.

The staff were very friendly, the hotel itself was clean, comfortable and in a perfect location and the breakfast was great.

We would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Preyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC_Grand, Front Office Manager at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your great review.
We are pleased that you could spend a pleasant stay with us due to our central location and that we could convince you of our breakfast offer. We would be delighted if we could soon welcome you as our guest again.

Kind regards


your ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

We did not stay at this hotel, but visited during a city tour. The reason for the brief visit was to view the historical artifacts on display in the public reception area. As the premises is situated in the historical district of the city, it is surprising that the areas of hotel publicity do not appear to mention this feature

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelexperience12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

We stayed there with our 19 month old son.

Location:
The hotel has a great location in the city center of Bremen. Unless you have some business in the outskirts, this is a perfect location for a visit in Bremen. At the time of our stay there was also Freimarkt in Bremen, to where we could walk easily. In fact the "little" Freimarkt for kids was just around the corner.

Building:
The building is modern, but fits nicely into the surrounding area. They are actually extending the hotel currently with a second building next door (luckily we were not bothered by any construction sound).

Room:
We booked a suite and it fit our needs well. There was a living room, a large bathroom with tub, shower and toilet and a separate bedroom. Unfortunately there is no separate (guest) toilet like in the Atlantic in Essen.

Restaurant/Food:
We ordered room service once, which was fast and good. Also we used the bar for drinks and food as well as the breakfast buffet. Food was not cheap but always of high quality. Since you are in the city center, if you have some more time you can also walk a bit around and find plenty of other good food options.

Fitness/Spa:
Didn't use it.

Overall it was a good stay. The staff was very friendly and the hotel has a good location. I would return. It will be interesting to see when the Park Hotel is fully renovated again, but for now this is the best hotel in Bremen, in my opinion.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan-Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATLANTIC_Grand, Front Office at Atlantic Grand Hotel Bremen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Jan-Hendrik B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your great experience.
It is a pleasure to read such a wonderful review, which we will share with the whole team.
We are delighted you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel from the local position to our delicious food in the restaurant `alto` and our clean modern rooms.
More than anything we are glad that our team made you feel so welcome and took such good care of you.
Thank you for your loyalty and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

ATLANTIC Grand Hotel Bremen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews