We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
416
326
59
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
326
59
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice designrain showerminute walknight stayrooms are cleanstar hotelon footbremen citythree nightswifi connectionhotel is situatedfantastic hotelhangerlimeconsarena
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel for three nights and enjoyed my stay. The hotel's design is a homage to the plastic 80's, from my perspective. Lots of plastic in yellow and pink. Nice and clean rooms with a comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff. Car park behind the hotel or, failing that, there is an enormous car park literally opposite the hotel, at the exhibition area. The hotel is situated opposite the exhibition area, as I just mentioned, but it is also just a stone's throw from the train station and a short walk from the city centre.
Cons: no tea facilities in the room and precious few vegan options at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomasmusicology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your visit and your nice feedback here
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

You're welcome to visit our bar team downstairs at any time for a tea - and a nice little chat if you like.

And we're currently working on a new breakfast concept. Things will change for us. So the next time you are with us, you may be surprised.

Hopefully see you again some time! Enjoy the rest of your day!
Your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

About 150 metre / 5 -7 minute walk (with bags) from Bremen HBF on the Arena side this hotel gets full marks for location. You don't even have to cross the road as you step out of the train station The city / downtown is about 15 -20 minutes away on foot and for this you need to go back thru the station to the opposite side. Well lit, decent and fairly modern decor and clean beds and bath. No tea /. coffee in the room. WiFi is good and easy to log in for two devices. Continental breakfast is available in the mornings and if you don't want to eat, you can get a coffee to go courtesy of the hotel. Half the rooms face the railway tracks but the sound is not a disturbance. Not much space in the rooms but yet adequate if you don't have too many bags.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank FoodLoverMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay and hoping to see you again very soon.

By the way: You can find us in Hamburg and Hanover as well!
And if you happen to bring a bit more luggage next time, we'll be happy to give you some extra hangers, so you can hang more of your favorite clothes.
Since we are designed for short stays (most of our guests stay 2 nights), we have decided to not go with a classic wardrobe, in order for our room to look nice, friendly and bright.

Enjoy your evening,
Your Team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We spend two nights in this hotel, just as a overnight stop going to Denmark and coming back home. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. Room and bathroom are practical. The bed is build in a specific way, it holds the mattresses together, great idea. Design of the rooms and lobby is getting a bit outdated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Chantal,

thanks for your visits and your review! We are happy you chose our hotel and enjoyed your time here!

We hope you had a great time in Denmark and we will see you again?

Btw. we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well ;)

We would be happy to see you there.

Have a lovely day! Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minute walk out of town but quite easy to find. The decor is startling but fun ( a lot of lime green and fluo pink) . The staff were great and the bed and room comfortable. Wouldn't want to stay very long as living was out of the suitcase as no drawers or wardrobe. It had one small shelf! Breakfast was good. We didn't appreciate having to pay for the car park but there is a free lock up for cycles which was useful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Brian,

that is nice to hear from you again and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thanks for your review! We appreciate that very much for taking that time writing that.

It was nice to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Btw. we are located in Hamburg and Hannover as well.

Have a lovely evening. Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Beautiful room, no cupboard, only 4 clothes hanger.
Very good breakfast, perhaps it misses scrambled eggs.
Good place, in front of Mess Brement and Arena, near the station, witout any noises.
Wonderful style

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Yobilbo!

That is so nice to hear from you again and even better that you like our hotel and our design. You might know our designer. Our hotel is designed by Karim Rashid from New York. We are glad you like his style and enjoyed your stay with us in Bremen.

If you ever need a room in Hamburg or Hannover as well, let`us know :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again and wish you a lovely evening.

Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews