We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveller rating
416
326
59
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
416
326
59
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationnice designrain showerminute walknight stayrooms are cleanstar hotelon footbremen citythree nightswifi connectionhotel is situatedfantastic hotelhangerlimeconsarena
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 822 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

About 150 metre / 5 -7 minute walk (with bags) from Bremen HBF on the Arena side this hotel gets full marks for location. You don't even have to cross the road as you step out of the train station The city / downtown is about 15 -20 minutes away on foot and for this you need to go back thru the station to the opposite side. Well lit, decent and fairly modern decor and clean beds and bath. No tea /. coffee in the room. WiFi is good and easy to log in for two devices. Continental breakfast is available in the mornings and if you don't want to eat, you can get a coffee to go courtesy of the hotel. Half the rooms face the railway tracks but the sound is not a disturbance. Not much space in the rooms but yet adequate if you don't have too many bags.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank FoodLoverMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prizeotel_team, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest,

thank you for the great review of our hotel! We're glad that you've enjoyed your stay and hoping to see you again very soon.

By the way: You can find us in Hamburg and Hanover as well!
And if you happen to bring a bit more luggage next time, we'll be happy to give you some extra hangers, so you can hang more of your favorite clothes.
Since we are designed for short stays (most of our guests stay 2 nights), we have decided to not go with a classic wardrobe, in order for our room to look nice, friendly and bright.

Enjoy your evening,
Your Team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

We spend two nights in this hotel, just as a overnight stop going to Denmark and coming back home. Staff is very friendly and helpful, breakfast is good. Room and bathroom are practical. The bed is build in a specific way, it holds the mattresses together, great idea. Design of the rooms and lobby is getting a bit outdated.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chantal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi Chantal,

thanks for your visits and your review! We are happy you chose our hotel and enjoyed your time here!

We hope you had a great time in Denmark and we will see you again?

Btw. we are located in Hannover and Hamburg as well ;)

We would be happy to see you there.

Have a lovely day! Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a 10 minute walk out of town but quite easy to find. The decor is startling but fun ( a lot of lime green and fluo pink) . The staff were great and the bed and room comfortable. Wouldn't want to stay very long as living was out of the suitcase as no drawers or wardrobe. It had one small shelf! Breakfast was good. We didn't appreciate having to pay for the car park but there is a free lock up for cycles which was useful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hi Brian,

that is nice to hear from you again and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thanks for your review! We appreciate that very much for taking that time writing that.

It was nice to have you as our guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Btw. we are located in Hamburg and Hannover as well.

Have a lovely evening. Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

Beautiful room, no cupboard, only 4 clothes hanger.
Very good breakfast, perhaps it misses scrambled eggs.
Good place, in front of Mess Brement and Arena, near the station, witout any noises.
Wonderful style

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yobilbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hi Yobilbo!

That is so nice to hear from you again and even better that you like our hotel and our design. You might know our designer. Our hotel is designed by Karim Rashid from New York. We are glad you like his style and enjoyed your stay with us in Bremen.

If you ever need a room in Hamburg or Hannover as well, let`us know :)

We are looking forward to seeing you again and wish you a lovely evening.

Best, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good since it's near the station. Not too much noise from it's location.
The hotel isn't cosy, so rather good for a night stay then a long stay.
People at the reception were very friendly. However, I didn't like the proposition of paying in advance. Since it's impersonal when you check out by dropping your card in a box.
When you want something from the bar, you need to pay directly. All to do with the quick check out.
Rooms are clean, but the bed is poor and noisy when you move..
No restaurant in the hotel, which I found a big disadvantage when arriving late evening.
No closet in the room. Strange to me.
Very good wifi connection and free coffee at the bar is positive.
Breakfast is also fine and ok for the price.
Parking available for 12 euro/night.

In general a simple hotel, not worth the money they asked for. I needed to pay 118euro/ night without breakfast and parking.
I couldn't find a hotel due to last minute booking. But next time I'll book on time, but not at Prizeotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank 732gunterg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Team_prizeotel, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at prizeotel Bremen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear guest,

we are sorry to hear that you were not really satisfied and do not like our concept.
We are a 2-star-economy hotel. Did you know that?
During the time you stayed with us it was really busy because of a bank holiday. That is why we could not offer you our cheapest rate. We do work with an demand-orientated pricing system such as other hotels and airlines do as well. Booking on time or better far in advance is always a way to make savings.
Paying in advance makes the check-out in the end of your stay quite easy and quick. Many of our guests appreciate that a lot. Sorry to hear that you did not like that service.

We wish you nice day. Best regards, your team prizeotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews