We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
48
130
70
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
130
70
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clear view airplane bed airport city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

The hotel was very clean, well situated in a great location, quiet and close to some great restaurants...the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful...the breakfast was awesome..all together a great stay....would recomment

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank dklimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Near the airport and the city. Although is under the airplane approach for the airport the windows are well insulated so you don't hear the noise of airplanes. Nice clean and comfortable, air-conditioned rooms. Breakfast is not included in the price, but is worth the extra charge.There is a beautiful park behind the hotel with a clear view of approaching airplanes. About five minutes walking from the hotel are KFC and McDonalds.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank R1595PCjohnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Good value. Attention: it's located on the airplanes route to airport, so it's noisy. This characteristic should be remarked on the ibis website but I don't remember to have read it. Wifi also should be improved

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank F1831CPfabiop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We often use Ibis Budget hotels (previously Etap) during our yearly European trips, and as there where no issues in the earlier years we expected a trouble free stay at the Ibis Budget Bremen Sud hotel as well. I parked the car as usual under the street light, in full view of the security camera next to the hotel. Covered everything in the boot with a blanket (we have a people carrier and the boot, was full of our stuff, as you can expect on a five weeks tour). Unfortunately we were probably watched as we unpacked our one-night staff, because next morning we found the car with a smashed window and my backpack (which was well hidden behind the rear seats) with my valuable camera equipment was missing. When the police arrived I pointed at the security cameras, asking for the recordings, but to my great surprise I was informed that they are only fake cameras. It seems the thieves were better informed, than us about the security of the car park. So the budget hotel turned out to be a very expensive one. On top of it we had to drive all the way up to Denmark with a plastic sheet taped in place of the window.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank ghun2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews