We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location! Good value!”
Review of Tom's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tom's Hotel
Ranked #356 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is on the basic side but it is very close to all the bars and clubs and walking distance to the sights and shopping. We ordered twin beds and got a two bedroom apartment. Very comfortable and clean. The only thing that stopped this hotel getting an excellent rating was that the failed to let us know that incredibly noisy renovations would be starting at 8am on weekdays but this only affected our last night so as unpleasant a way as it was to finish an otherwise very nice visit, I would still recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Roadside rooms are far too noisy. Room is clean but nowhere to sit or eat or even place a plate of food unless you use the bed. Free bottled water is a nice touch but probably a necessity given the water would come from the bathroom which can only be described as sewer. Superficially clean but most things are against dark slate flooring and shower. However, turn on that shower and previously dried excrement makes itself known. The corners of that shower slate floor are caked in the matter or at least something that both looks and smells like it when wet. Never experienced such a thing. Avoid.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank CharlieBDevotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Excellent, reasonably priced, great location.
I was a lone traveller in Berlin. The location was great, in the heart of the gay district, close to the U-Bahn stations. The staff at the hotel were helpful and gave recommendations etc of places to go, eat etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richierich10_rw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stay 3 nights at toms hotel, the check in was smooth and the staff friendly! We were shown to our room, which we were very pleased with. Great shower and bathroom, room was clean and well decorated. Every day we had our room cleaned which included linen and towels changed. Will defiantly choose to stay here again when we return to berlin.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I chose the apartment and I couldn't have been happier. I really enjoyed being so close to all the action. So many great bars, restaurants, and shops surrounded my apartment. The staff were kind and considerate. I will absolutely stay here again when I return to Berlin!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
Axel Hotel Berlin
Axel Hotel Berlin
#189 of 634 in Berlin
1,738 reviews
Schoneberg
Ivbergs Premium
Ivbergs Premium
#131 of 634 in Berlin
1,351 reviews
Schoneberg
Quentin Design hotel
Quentin Design hotel
#329 of 634 in Berlin
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
TWO Hotel Berlin by Axel
#153 of 634 in Berlin
141 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Schoneberg
Bananas Berlin Gay Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tom's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tom's Hotel

Address: Motzstr. 19, 10777 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Schoneberg
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #356 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: $85 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tom's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berlin is sexy...and the favourite capital for tourists in europe.Discover a capital of Europe at close range.Many gay tourists love the city because of the multifaceted and high paced scene.TOM’S HOTEL ... is the central located Gay Hotel in the capital.In addition, you will get our Hotel-Pass, which entitles you to exclusive offers in the gay scene; including discounts on dinner, shopping, clubbing and the sauna.The team of TOM'S HOTEL looks forward to your visit!A weekend trip ...includes lots of parties, shopping in the gay capital of Europe, maybe visiting the opera or a business trip during the week – our guests have many good reasons stop over in Berlin. Those that mix business with pleasure check in at Tom's Hotel – because the centre of the gay life is located directly in front of the door.In the classic Toms Bar, the Apollo Splash Club, the scene-Café Berio or The Jaxx: You reach everything within minutes.Back in the hotel you can check your mails with WLAN for free and chill out with a free DVD. Even your next day begins relaxed: Breakfast is till 5 pm.We happily help with requests, ordering on demand tickets for concerts and theatre or a shuttleservices to the airport (one way or returm).Don’t hesitate to ask for further information about the Hotel-Pass, rooms or for booking. Our team is here to support you in any way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tom's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing