We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, lovely neighborhood, excellent host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Our house:
beautiful late 19th century building 
Unser Gründerzeithaus im Komponistenviertel
Street 
Unsere Straße
Ground plot
Grundriss
The Bedroom with two single beds
Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten
The Bedroom with two single beds
Schlafzimmer mit zwei Einzelbetten
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Comfy bed
Bequemes Bett
bedroom
Schlafzimmer
The Bedroom
Schlafzimmer
Side table with reading lamp
Nachttisch mit Lampe
The Bedroom and entrance
Schlafzimmer und Flur
Hallway with wardrobe for shoes
Flur mit Schuhschrank
Kitchen with dining table
Küche mit Essplatz
Kitchen with dining table
Küche mit Essplatz
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave
Küche mit Kaffeemaschine, Mikrowelle
Kitchen with cooker, fridge, coffee machine, kettle, microwave and dining table
dining table in the kitchen
Esstisch in der Küche
Hallway with wardrobe 
Flur mit Schuhschrank und Garderobe
Hallway with wardrobe 
Flur mit Schuhschrank und Garderobe
Hallways
Entrance
Bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Bathroom with shower, washbasin, large mirror and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Bathroom with shower, washbasin, large mirror and toilet
Badezimmer mit Dusche, WC und Waschbecken
Shower with tower rail
Dusche mit Handtuchhalter
Washbasin with huge mirror
Waschbecken mit großem Spiegel
Hallway
Flur
Entrance
Eingang
Garden
Garden
Garten
front garden
Garden
Garten
Entrance
Street with our house on left 
Unsere Straße (links unser Haus)
Garden with bike park
Garten mit Fahrradabstellplatz
Entrance
Treppenhaus, Eingang
Entrance
Hauseingang
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
joseph e
1 review
“Great place, lovely neighborhood, excellent host”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Comfy apartment in a lovely, family neighborhood (playground 1/2 block away), close to shops and Berlin's excellent public transportation. The M4 train takes you to most main attractions easily in 15 minutes, and runs very frequently. Sabine, the warm and friendly host, met us at the apartment, answered all our questions and left us a bottle of wine and fresh flowers. She also sent us a list of places to visit and very helpful info about buying transportation system passes and museum passes. Spotless apartment with two comfy pull out sofas as well as a bedroom with two beds.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2017
Hi Joseph, thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with your family, it was a real pleasure to meet you! Best wishes, Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrin K
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Very good location in Berlin”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owner Sabine, is the sweetest! Checking in was a breeze and she greeted us when we arrived to make sure we have everything we need and all her information was very helpful. Sabine welcome us with red wine and fruits, that surprise us. The apartment is very comfortable and we have all that we need for our stay one weekend in Berlin. Only the WFI connection should be better.
We visit the Branderburgen gate and of course the Berliner wall, that must everyone should see.
Amazing experience and highly recommended!! Thanks from Iceland

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VRicketts
Azle, Texas
1 review
“Great location and convenient to transportation.”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apt was comfortable and very clean. The neighborhood was quiet which allowed a good night's sleep. The owner was super helpful with places to
go and visit. Mrs. Schultz was awesome as well as his manager!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Hi Vonda, thanks for your great review. Comfy, clean, quiet, convinient to transport. That is how it should be. I loved talking to you as well.
Berlin is greeting Texas :)
Kind regards Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“pratique & calme”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The apartment was clean and convenient for a family, only 10 minutes from Alexander Platz (with the tramway).The place is quiet. Many facilities around (supermarket, bank, a good local restaurant to have a great German breakfast (our 2 kids loved it).The kids also enjoyed the playground not far from the building (which was quite handy).
Sabine has been very helpful and friendly even if we have not met her, she sent us tips and we could feel she was willing to make our stay enjoyable.
We highly recommand this apartment.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridicule8...
Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed apartment, very good value for money”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Exactly what we wanted! We have stayed here for 5 days and had our bicycles with us to go into the city. Free parking at the front door (place is located outside the 'umwelt zone'), playground next to the building, supermarket at 5 minutes walk, the place is very well located and indeed also quiet. It takes a few minutes to come to the center of Prenzlauer Berg and the Brandenburger Tor is 20 minutes (Bicycle) away. S Bahn is also only a few minutes away.
It has one separate bedroom, a living room, a separate kitchen and bathroom. For us, with a 1 year old son, it was great to allow him to sleep in a separate bedroom. The apartment is well equipped with all kitchen equipment you need (no oven).
Be sure to go to the Weißensee on a hot day, it is a very nice place at the water to hang out.
Well recommended if you want a nice place, mind the cost and don't mind to travel a bit to come to the tourist places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing