We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, easy access to public transport...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berlin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
frances65...
Brande, Denmark
1 review
“Great location, easy access to public transport and all amenities.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We has a wonderful stay at Chopin apartment. Sabine made us feel like we were so welcome and even gave us some Easter treats! The apartment was exactly as pictured, and was very clean and warm. The suburb is very quiet and it was lovely to return to this apartment each evening. We were a family and we were quite comfortable in this apartment. Sabine sent us a lot of great information about "must sees" in Berlin after we booked and this helped us plan our trip. Her information on the Berlin transport card was really helpful too! The transport card - Visit Berlin is really great value for all public transport and gave us a discount on other attractions including the Lego Discovery centre which is great for children under 10 years. Berlin public transport was efficient and clean and easy with children. So much to see and do and a lot of walking to see all the sights. From the apartment, the supermarket (Kaiser's) is only a 5 minute walk, as are other shops and great places to eat. We really enjoyed the Italian restaurant at Antonplatz called Romantica - great food. For a quick and easy meal, Anton's (Kebabs and salads) at Antonplatz is also great value. Lack of WiFi accesss at the apartment was unfortunate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress on sofa bed was very hard.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Hello Frances,
thank you so much for writing such a long and helpful review.
I am really happy you felt at home in my apartment and I am glad to hear you had such a fantastic time in Berlin.
I would love to welcome you and your family again. There is so much more to to see in Berlin and so much more to explore for the girls.
Kind regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica B
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Lovely aparment in excellent location. Place is clean and peaceful. Bedding was comfy and aparment was bigger than expected. Shower in aparment was great. The kitchen was well equipped with basics for cooking. Everything was as it should be. Sabine was helpful, communicative and friendly,.
It was an excellent value for money. I would not hesitate to re-book the accomodation,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2016
Dear Jessica,
thank you so much for your great review. I am really happy you loved the apartment. You have been such nice guests. Hope to see you soon. There is a lot more to explore in Berlin.
Kind regards
Sabine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanUtrech...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago for a stay in December 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
422Memel
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia Y
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing